Thai Pork with Peanut Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
I loved this, my hubby wasn't too keen on it thought it was a little too sweet. He ate it but I'll just have to try this with a little less sweetness for him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JosieLLL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Uncasville, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lemoore, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
Excellent! I substituted 1.5% milk for coconut milk and it was wonderful--so don't feel you must go buy coconut milk if you don't have it on hand. Highly recommend this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by delish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
I thought the sauce was a little weak, I made a lot of changes to it as I cooked it. I did double the amount of sauce, to serve on the rice nooddles I made to go with the pork. I added 1 tsp lite soy sauce, about 1 tbls ginger(fresh) 1/2 tsp fish sauce, and 2 tbls chili sauce with garlic. But we do like things hot around here. The recipe was a good starting point, but needed more flavor for me. The pork was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
This was excellent! I didn't want to make a trip to the store on the way home from work so I used what I had on hand at home. I didn't have pork so I used chicken breast. I didn't have fresh red bell pepper so I used roasted red bell pepper from the jar. Everything else I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
Very good. Can lower the cal's a bit if you find some low fat coconut milk. I find a good peanut butter makes the addition of more peanuts uneeded.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chuck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
Very delicious! I doubled the sauce as other reviewers suggested, but otherwise I followed the directions exactly. Very good meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
An easy, winning recipe. It's asked for often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
This had great flavor. Not real hot so if you like spicy I would add more red pepper to the sauce. I also served it over plain raman noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Made the sauce as is and used left over pork tenderloin for the meat. I served it over rice with peppers/onions. It was tasty and a nice change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
This is fantastic recipe. I loved it and changed nothing except the cilantro, not liking cilantro, I used parsley. Everything else was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Luther, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States