Thai Pork with Peanut Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2007
Nice peanutty sauce. I added a couple of cloves of garlic and a chilli on the advice of other reviewers which worked well. If I make it again I will add more chicken broth and less honey to make the sauce a bit runnier to coat noodles and a bit less sweet (my personal taste).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2007
Great recipe. I added some ground garlic to the flour mizture and used low fat peanut butter. I also doubled the recipe for the peanut sauce so that there was enough to serve over lo mein noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2007
This recipe was really great! I doubled the recipe for the sauce, and instead of serving it with pork, I served it over chicken and rice noodles. It was delicious! Next time, however, I'll add garlic. This dish would be great for a small, informal dinner party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2007
This is definitly a keeper. I didn't have any coconut milk, so I used regular milk and a little cream of coconut instead. yum. my 3 year old liked it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2007
Wow! I made this for myself and my daughter (2 yrs) one night when my husband and sons were gone. It was quick and my daughter ate and ate! I did bake in at 400, but other than that, I followed the recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
This is really good; I just think it is missing garlic. I didn't even realize there was none in the recipe until I was eating it! I would also add some lime juice. It took longer than stated to cook my pork chops all the way through. I made two large pork chops and doubled the sauce- there was a little too much but I'd rather have too much. We used it on our brown rice. Omitted most of the salt and used light coconut milk and natural peanut butter. I cooked the red pepper (a whole one, pork) with the pork, too. This was a satisfying meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2006
This was very good. I doubled the sauce since I was cooking for 6 people. It was a bit too saucy for us, maybe next time I'll add an extra 1/2. I added thin sliced green zucchinni, bean sprouts, water chestnuts and a tsp. of fresh minced garlic to the sauce along with the red pepper and green onion as others had suggested. It came out fabulous. My boyfriend loves Thai food and he was raving about this one to his work buddies! :) Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2006
thanks for a fine, "Thai style" pork chop recipe that is both tasty, and easy to put together. BTW, for those who were put off by the extra coconut milk, this is a clue; put the excess in a small freezer proof container and freeze it. The stuff lasts for about a half a year that way, and if you don't use it in that amount of time it is too bad. I too made a bit more sauce, and I used some cashews instead of the dry roasted peanuts. But that was not for any reason other than I had the one and not the other? Thanks, good stuff. Clint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Billings, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2006
This was great! The only change I made was that I tripled the sauce measurements and poured some over the pork and the rest over cooked spaghetti noodles. I served the pork on top of the noodles and drizzled more sauce over that. We ate it with a salad. I will certainly be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZANNI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2006
Wow, what a surprise. My husband must have told me 6 times how much he loved this. I changed things up a bit. I cut a single half pound pork chop into very thin pieces and pan fried it. I doubled the sauce. If you actually use 4 pork chops, I would consider trippling or quadrupling the sauce. Lastly, I cut up the red pepper in tiny pieces and sauteed them first. I added the cooked pork and red pepper to the peanut sauce and served it over rice. Fantastic! Don't leave out the onion and cilantro!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Weslaco, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States