Thai Pork with Peanut Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2007
Very Yummy!! I've never had something that mixed penut butter with coconut milk and the combination with all the other ingredients was SUPERB!! Like eatting at an expensive gourmet restraunt!! Didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNIFERKATIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Yelm, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2007
Excellent! I followed the recipe exactly but I served it with potatoes. When I do this again, I will add a few more veggies, like broccoli, to make it a complete meal! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2007
I absolutely love peanut sauce and this sauce was amazing! We also used pork tenderloin instead of pork chops, and it was delicious! My fiance loved it and wants me to cook it frequently. I wouldn't change a thing about the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2007
This was so good. I did not have coconut milk, but I did have cream of coconut.. which you use for drinks. I used alot less of this and it still was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Burgart-Schrader

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2007
Nice peanutty sauce. I added a couple of cloves of garlic and a chilli on the advice of other reviewers which worked well. If I make it again I will add more chicken broth and less honey to make the sauce a bit runnier to coat noodles and a bit less sweet (my personal taste).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2007
Great recipe. I added some ground garlic to the flour mizture and used low fat peanut butter. I also doubled the recipe for the peanut sauce so that there was enough to serve over lo mein noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2007
This recipe was really great! I doubled the recipe for the sauce, and instead of serving it with pork, I served it over chicken and rice noodles. It was delicious! Next time, however, I'll add garlic. This dish would be great for a small, informal dinner party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2007
This is definitly a keeper. I didn't have any coconut milk, so I used regular milk and a little cream of coconut instead. yum. my 3 year old liked it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2007
Wow! I made this for myself and my daughter (2 yrs) one night when my husband and sons were gone. It was quick and my daughter ate and ate! I did bake in at 400, but other than that, I followed the recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
This is really good; I just think it is missing garlic. I didn't even realize there was none in the recipe until I was eating it! I would also add some lime juice. It took longer than stated to cook my pork chops all the way through. I made two large pork chops and doubled the sauce- there was a little too much but I'd rather have too much. We used it on our brown rice. Omitted most of the salt and used light coconut milk and natural peanut butter. I cooked the red pepper (a whole one, pork) with the pork, too. This was a satisfying meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 121-130 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States