Thai Pork with Peanut Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
My family was very unimpressed with this dish. Kids wouldn't eat it. We had to add lots of extra peanuts and cilantro to make it taste like something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2008
Really liked this recipe. I didn't use the onions or peppers on top, but still turned out great. I might add a little garlic the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcpherson, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
Excellent! Did change up a few things. I added a little bit of sesame oil to the veg oil when frying the chops. I added a little bit of soy sauce to the peanut sauce as well. And left out the red pepper and cilantro. We will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNY-REDS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
WOW!!!! What flavor! This was delicious. I only had crunchy peanut butter (ot creamy) and it came out absolutely wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
As a novice cook, this was one of the most complicated recipes I've made, ingredients-wise. And I was extremely happy with the results! I didn't think I could make something that resembled the flavor of a Thai restaurant! My boyfriend said it's one of his favorites now. If you like spicy - I added about double the cayenne pepper just to kick it up a little. I ended up cooking the red peppers after I cooked the pork and sprinkled them on top before adding the peanut sauce. Also, I did not have any cilantro and forgot to add the peanuts - it was still good! Also used chunky peanut butter. Give this recipe a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
I love this recipe! It is reasonably easy & tastes great. Instead of toping the dish with the chopped peppers, onion, & cilantro, I added them to the sauce when it was simmering. I also served this over a bed of jasmine rice steamed along with some lemon zest & dried cranberries. It's wonderful, I could eat this meal every night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: The Dalles, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
Oh Yeah! This is so easy and so-o-o good! I tossed a few dried cranberries into the sauce because I didn't have red pepper and I wanted to 'jazz' up the color of the entree a bit. Left overs? Works in a wrap with a bit of shaved lettuce and diced tomato. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
This is delicious and incredibly simple. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
Very easy and tasty even without the onion, peppers, and cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richboro, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Princeton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2008
The only change I made was to add minced garlic. Since we ate this over rice, I doubled the sauce which worked out great! Can't wait to eat the left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States