Thai Pork with Peanut Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
Excellent! Did change up a few things. I added a little bit of sesame oil to the veg oil when frying the chops. I added a little bit of soy sauce to the peanut sauce as well. And left out the red pepper and cilantro. We will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNY-REDS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
WOW!!!! What flavor! This was delicious. I only had crunchy peanut butter (ot creamy) and it came out absolutely wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
As a novice cook, this was one of the most complicated recipes I've made, ingredients-wise. And I was extremely happy with the results! I didn't think I could make something that resembled the flavor of a Thai restaurant! My boyfriend said it's one of his favorites now. If you like spicy - I added about double the cayenne pepper just to kick it up a little. I ended up cooking the red peppers after I cooked the pork and sprinkled them on top before adding the peanut sauce. Also, I did not have any cilantro and forgot to add the peanuts - it was still good! Also used chunky peanut butter. Give this recipe a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
I love this recipe! It is reasonably easy & tastes great. Instead of toping the dish with the chopped peppers, onion, & cilantro, I added them to the sauce when it was simmering. I also served this over a bed of jasmine rice steamed along with some lemon zest & dried cranberries. It's wonderful, I could eat this meal every night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: The Dalles, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
Oh Yeah! This is so easy and so-o-o good! I tossed a few dried cranberries into the sauce because I didn't have red pepper and I wanted to 'jazz' up the color of the entree a bit. Left overs? Works in a wrap with a bit of shaved lettuce and diced tomato. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
This is delicious and incredibly simple. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
Very easy and tasty even without the onion, peppers, and cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richboro, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Princeton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2008
The only change I made was to add minced garlic. Since we ate this over rice, I doubled the sauce which worked out great! Can't wait to eat the left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
I changed this recipe to fit my busy life for the dy. I used pork loin and put all ingredients in a slow cooker for 4 hours on high and served over rice after pulling the loin apart. Very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WISSA3

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Antioch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2007
My hubby and I both agreed that this was really bland. Nice presentation with the pepper/onion, but not worth a repeat. It needed something....not sure what.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States