Thai Pork with Peanut Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
YUM! This was a really easy and delicious recipe. I think it tasted very authentic. I also doubled the yummy sauce recipe. I cooked the red pepper with the pork and served with brown rice and steamed broccoli. Next time, I will add some Thai chili paste to spice it up a bit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
This was good and I will make again. Only changes I made was to sautee some garlic in the pan prior to add the sauce. I also chopped the red peppers and added them and the scallions to the sauce one it had thickened to warm them up. Next time I will increase the cayanne as I felt it need a bit more kick. The husband loved it as is. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOWA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
I made this for dinner tonight to use up some pork chops. I cut the bone out, made medallions, and fried them substituting garlic for the red pepper, and gluten-free flour for the all-purpose flour. The peanut sauce was great, and I used light coconut milk to save a few calories. Served over brown rice, with corn and green peas. Great gluten-free dinner! My 8-year-old wasn't a big fan of this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHANNON877

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bossier City, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
I loved this recipe. It was so tender and the red pepper with the onion and peanuts were a perfect compliment to the meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sharon

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
This was really good, much better than the Thai restaurant down the street (and cheaper too!). I had a lingering single bone in chop, that I cut into chunks. I also used half a chicken breast (cooking in seperate pans). I did not bother with the red bell since they are so expensive, and used several packets of McDonalds sundae peanut's that I saved. I also used 1/2 tsp chicken bullion in the 1/3 cup water. Can't wait to find an excuse to make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DetectiveL
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
I didn't try this myself, but my husband loved it. I made 1.5 times the amount of sauce and it was perfect. I didn't bother measuring the amounts of red pepper, onion, nuts, and cilantro for garnish--just did it to taste (i.e., a lot of each). EDITED: I tried this finally and it's very good. Served with Thai fried rice and lots of crushed nuts, yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DetectiveL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2008
have made this recipe a few times and given the recipe out every time! I double the sauce so that we don't run out..also use pork tenderloin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orleans, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2008
Loved the sauce. Didn't make the actual pork recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
My family was very unimpressed with this dish. Kids wouldn't eat it. We had to add lots of extra peanuts and cilantro to make it taste like something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2008
Really liked this recipe. I didn't use the onions or peppers on top, but still turned out great. I might add a little garlic the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcpherson, Kansas, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States