Thai Pork with Peanut Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
This was really good, much better than the Thai restaurant down the street (and cheaper too!). I had a lingering single bone in chop, that I cut into chunks. I also used half a chicken breast (cooking in seperate pans). I did not bother with the red bell since they are so expensive, and used several packets of McDonalds sundae peanut's that I saved. I also used 1/2 tsp chicken bullion in the 1/3 cup water. Can't wait to find an excuse to make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DetectiveL
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
I didn't try this myself, but my husband loved it. I made 1.5 times the amount of sauce and it was perfect. I didn't bother measuring the amounts of red pepper, onion, nuts, and cilantro for garnish--just did it to taste (i.e., a lot of each). EDITED: I tried this finally and it's very good. Served with Thai fried rice and lots of crushed nuts, yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DetectiveL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2008
have made this recipe a few times and given the recipe out every time! I double the sauce so that we don't run out..also use pork tenderloin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orleans, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2008
Loved the sauce. Didn't make the actual pork recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
My family was very unimpressed with this dish. Kids wouldn't eat it. We had to add lots of extra peanuts and cilantro to make it taste like something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2008
Really liked this recipe. I didn't use the onions or peppers on top, but still turned out great. I might add a little garlic the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcpherson, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
Excellent! Did change up a few things. I added a little bit of sesame oil to the veg oil when frying the chops. I added a little bit of soy sauce to the peanut sauce as well. And left out the red pepper and cilantro. We will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNY-REDS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
WOW!!!! What flavor! This was delicious. I only had crunchy peanut butter (ot creamy) and it came out absolutely wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
As a novice cook, this was one of the most complicated recipes I've made, ingredients-wise. And I was extremely happy with the results! I didn't think I could make something that resembled the flavor of a Thai restaurant! My boyfriend said it's one of his favorites now. If you like spicy - I added about double the cayenne pepper just to kick it up a little. I ended up cooking the red peppers after I cooked the pork and sprinkled them on top before adding the peanut sauce. Also, I did not have any cilantro and forgot to add the peanuts - it was still good! Also used chunky peanut butter. Give this recipe a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
I love this recipe! It is reasonably easy & tastes great. Instead of toping the dish with the chopped peppers, onion, & cilantro, I added them to the sauce when it was simmering. I also served this over a bed of jasmine rice steamed along with some lemon zest & dried cranberries. It's wonderful, I could eat this meal every night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: The Dalles, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States