Thai Pork with Peanut Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 6, 2009
Tasty sauce! My pork was tough, but that is not the recipe's fault. I left off the garnishes because we did not have those items, and I didn't want to make a special trip to the store for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
Okay, not bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
This turned out delicious! I made it with chicken breasts instead of pork, and doubled the sauce as suggested from previous reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
This was delicious. I served it with Peanut Butter Noodles on this website which was a bit of a mistake because both recipes have VERY strong/rich flavors... nevertheless, these chops were superb and I will definitely make them again..... maybe with some plain white rice (for the sauce) and a salad with a miso dressing for an Asian flair. Oh, the sauce went from thin to a bit over-thick quickly, so watch out for that .. .espec if you are wanting something to pour over rice. Maybe, if making rice, I'll double the sauce so there's enough to pour over the rice. The sauce was really yummy and reminded me SO MUCH of the food I get at my yummy local Thai restaurant. EDIT: Made this again, (no red peppers for us!) tripled the sauce and made rice. Tripling gave me a bit too much sauce, doubling would probably be perfect. Poured the sauce over the rice with the onions/cilantro/peanuts. Still a delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara Lund Hazher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
I thought it was ok but picky hubby hated it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
This was so good! My husband and I don't usually go for "sweet" dishes, but after seeing the reviews, we decided to try it. It was worth it! The flavors blend together so perfectly. We just put the pork on a bed of rice and then poured the sauce over the top, garnished with about 5 red pepper strips and then the peanuts, cilantro, and onions. It was a hit! Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindsayT

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
YUM! This was a really easy and delicious recipe. I think it tasted very authentic. I also doubled the yummy sauce recipe. I cooked the red pepper with the pork and served with brown rice and steamed broccoli. Next time, I will add some Thai chili paste to spice it up a bit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
This was good and I will make again. Only changes I made was to sautee some garlic in the pan prior to add the sauce. I also chopped the red peppers and added them and the scallions to the sauce one it had thickened to warm them up. Next time I will increase the cayanne as I felt it need a bit more kick. The husband loved it as is. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOWA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
I made this for dinner tonight to use up some pork chops. I cut the bone out, made medallions, and fried them substituting garlic for the red pepper, and gluten-free flour for the all-purpose flour. The peanut sauce was great, and I used light coconut milk to save a few calories. Served over brown rice, with corn and green peas. Great gluten-free dinner! My 8-year-old wasn't a big fan of this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHANNON877

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bossier City, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
I loved this recipe. It was so tender and the red pepper with the onion and peanuts were a perfect compliment to the meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sharon

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States