Thai Pork with Peanut Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
Followed recipe exactly and will double sauce next time. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
I have tried it and l love it. I made pretty much everything for this recipe myself. I had already made chicken broth so I used this instead of store bought. I made the coconut milk and roasted the peanuts. I have a ginger syrup leftover from when I tried making crystallized ginger. I used the syrup instead of honey. I was really pleased with the finished results. It had been a first for me in making coconut milk and crystallized ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
It was easy and delicious. I used left over pork that I sliced with the food processor. I made fried rice to go with it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Ann Lothrop

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Quick and easy recipe, that my fiancee and I both enjoyed very much. Would recommend this as a great dinner when pressed for time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matt Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
First time trying any Thai recipe. Made for the family, and everyone really loved it. Made exactly as written except doubled the sauce quantity. Not spicy which works for kids. Next time will add a bit of chili sauce as noted by another reviewer to bring up the 'kick' a bit. Made a brown rice and sesame snap peas as sides.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
This was a great dish. However, if you are looking for something spicy, you have to add to it. Contrary to some comments in prior reviews, red bell peppers are not spicy. We added some Siracha at the table - allowing each person to add heat to their taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
The pork chop was good but the sauce was salty. I put two Tb of brown sugar to make it somewhat edible. I put the sauce on the side rather than pouring it on top of pork chop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Really wonderful!! Quick and easy dinner that tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JustJoanJoan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Round Rock, Texas, USA
Living In: Kingwood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
I made the recipe as directed. The sauce is kind of bland on its own. The cilantro, onions, peppers and peanuts give it a little more depth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CSRose16
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Love this recipe! I changed a couple of things because we are paleo eaters in our house. I swapped out the regular flour for almond flour (which gives it a great crust!), swapped peanut butter for almond butter, and pan fried them in coconut oil instead of vegetable oil. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States