Thai Pork with Peanut Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Really wonderful!! Quick and easy dinner that tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JustJoanJoan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Round Rock, Texas, USA
Living In: Kingwood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
I made the recipe as directed. The sauce is kind of bland on its own. The cilantro, onions, peppers and peanuts give it a little more depth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CSRose16
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Love this recipe! I changed a couple of things because we are paleo eaters in our house. I swapped out the regular flour for almond flour (which gives it a great crust!), swapped peanut butter for almond butter, and pan fried them in coconut oil instead of vegetable oil. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Yummy and easy to make. I cooked the red pepper and green onions in the sauce for a few minutes. It cooled very quickly - I would keep the pork chops in a warm oven while the sauce was being made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
I loved this recipe so much! Tonight was my first time making it, so I made it with exact ingredients listed. The only thing that I did differently was to cut up the pork chops into cubes after browning and I added the sauce directly to the skillet with the pork (without removing the pork). Eat this over Jasmine rice. Very very good! I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ana C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mingo Junction, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hammondsville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
The toppings were critical. Next time, I would use chicken instead of pork. The pork chops I used were thick. It took a long time to cook and they were hard to cut (difficult with having to cut all the kids meat).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Eldersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
I doubled the sauce to serve over soba noodles. So good! We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
I would have put 4.5 stars because really this recipe is very, very good ! Only surprise was that it was so mild - usually Thai cooking is pretty hot... So I shall definitively recommand it and do it again but with more chili powder and onion greens or chives (but NO garlic please !). Also doesn't need the chicken broth if enough coco milk and spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
This was exactly the type of dish I was looking for and was simple and delicious! I cut the pork into strips and added the sauce right to it so it was nicely coated. I also doubled the sauce and added more cumin and cayenne to it. And I always try to add some extra greens so I wilted some spinach right into the sauce and served the finished product over some basmati rice. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
This turned out to be really tasty. I added some chili garlic sauce to spice it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States