Thai Pork Satay Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Yummmm- even our 2 yr old liked this! a little labor but worth it as it can be done ahead and it is suppose to marinate. Think I will double next time so I will have extra and add a little more heat for the adults. Such a different taste and we all enjoyed that! So much cheaper and better than store bought!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Thick but good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
VERY GOOD. MARINATED OVERNIGHT AND GRILLED VEGGIES AND PORK ON SEPARATE SKEWERS. USED 1 1/2" THICK PORK SIRLOIN CHOPS. ADDED A TSP OF GINGER. WILL DEFINITELY MAKE AGAIN.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
We loved this recipe- it is very similar to a peanut chicken I do in a pan, served with rice or pasta (sons fav. is mini Farfale), anyhow I did add white vinegar to this, as it is in my other recipe, and it was a hit!!The pork was nice and tender, and we just used thick, cut up pork chop, AND were only able to marinate for about a hour and a half! Thank you for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Largo, Florida, USA
Living In: Garner, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
I didn't have enough pork, so I added shrimps. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
I cooked them on the stove top instead and didn't skewer them. More like a stir-fry. It was delicious. The peanut sauce was good although I reduced the brown sugar by a tad as we don't like peanut sauce being too sweet. Something I will make again for sure - stir-fry or grilled!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
This was wonderful! I used summer squash in place of the water chestnuts since i had none. Watch how thick the sauce is. I thought is was a little thick and should have been a little thinner for the boiling step and basting. I think I'd thin it with more soy sauce or even water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by emrald5769
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
Marinated in a foodsaver bag for several days in the marinating ingredients. The chestnuts were hard to skewer. I didn't have a red pepper, so I only used a green pepper. There was not enough marinade to heat up, so I made the marinade again, minus the green onions. It had good flavor. We ate it with some leftover Thai Noodle that we made the night before (recipe found on allrecipes.com).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emrald5769

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
This was an absolute hit with me and my boyfriend. I served the kabobs over a bed of white rice and I omitted the water chestnuts since they just fell apart while trying to stick them. Overall it was an amazing dinner and the sauce/marinade is what makes it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy85

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Concord, California, USA
Living In: Jackson, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
My family loved this, the only thing I did differant was I used mushrooms instead and I doubled the the sauce so I could brush it on during grilling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

How to Make Sweet and Sour Pork

See how to make a lighter, easier version of sweet and sour pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States