Thai Pork Loin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2003
This is one of my family's favorite recipes. I cook it so much that I am afraid that we won't like it anymore. Like some of the other reviewers I use cilantro or green onions to spice it up. I also like to add some mushrooms and serve it over rice. It is a great dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2003
THIS IS ONE OF MY FAVORITE DISHES, QUICK AND EASY. I MAKE IT ALL THE TIME, IF I DON'T HAVE CILANTRO, IT'S ALSO GREAT WITH A FEW GREEN ONIONS (THE WHOLE THING)THINLY SLICED, AND SERVED OVER RICE. I'M SO GLAD I FOUND THIS ONE, THANKS FOR SHARING IT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2003
Absolutely delicious. I think it would also be good as a beef or chicken dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Suffield, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2003
So tasty! It's become one of our favorite, quick dishes. Depending on the wine used, we sometimes add a bit more to increase the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2004
Yum Yum Yum. I was really worried when I made this. The sauce never did thickin up. It condensed. I added a liitle ground ginger and garlice powder. This were very good. My daughter who hates pork loved it. I used about 3/4 cup wine as others suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2005
Hi, Henry Stollard here. Dish is not ethnic Thai. We call it Thai Pork because of the wonderfully pungent cilantro that is often found in Americanized Thai cuisine. Also, sauce is really a thin reduction - not thickened. Sorry for the erroneous description.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2005
I usually just use whatever wine I have around the house when I cook. This time, it was a fruity variety - rather than the dry wine the recipe called for. It turned out awesome. The wine gave it a bit of a citrusy taste. Really excellent. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Livermore, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2005
I've made many pork loin dishes in the past and this by far has the beat flavor of all! Very, very good and I will most certainly make this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2007
This was very yummy dish especially over pad thai noodles!! I used cornstarch to give it a thickened sauce & was very pleased with the outcome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charisa Butz

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Merritt Island, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2007
This was actually a terrific recipe! It was pretty easy and I loved the taste. I reduced the amount of broth and wine after realizing how much "extra sauce" it would create if I used 1 cup of each. I may only use 1/2 cup of each next time. It's unfortunate that the recipe submitter named this dish "Thai" because it gives false expectations. This dish is not even remotely Thai. Beware.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Pork Loin

See how to make a succulent, fragrant pork roast with garlic and rosemary.

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States