Thai Pork Loin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2003
This is one of my family's favorite recipes. I cook it so much that I am afraid that we won't like it anymore. Like some of the other reviewers I use cilantro or green onions to spice it up. I also like to add some mushrooms and serve it over rice. It is a great dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2002
It was an excellent recipe after a couple of modifictations. The liquid never thickened. I added some flour to it to achieve the thickness, then I added the wine. Everyone loved the flavor. I will definitely make it again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2007
Ok, this was a winner. The only thing I did different is I lightly floured the cutlets after salt and peppering them. Browned 'em good. Added chicken stock (I was only making two so I used half). Then when I was sure the cutlets were done I removed them to the plate to keep warm. Added the wine and I REALLY reduced the broth wine mixture to well below 1/2, to a thick sauce. There isn't a lot, but the flavor is concentrated. I drizzled that over the cutlets and sprinkled the parsley and greens from scallions over the pork and the plain rice. Really nice. Very easy and pretty quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2005
Hi, Henry Stollard here. Dish is not ethnic Thai. We call it Thai Pork because of the wonderfully pungent cilantro that is often found in Americanized Thai cuisine. Also, sauce is really a thin reduction - not thickened. Sorry for the erroneous description.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2003
We liked this recipe... but as the other reviewers stated, it doesn't 'thicken'. I know alot of thai dishes don't' thicken' but it seemed like it needed to. I would still prepare this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer : )

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison Heights, Michigan, USA
Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2003
I used a bit less oil and butter, and ended up using a bit of cornstarch at the end to thicken it.... The family wolfed it down! I used cilantro on my serving, my husband used green onions instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2007
I did not care for this recipe. The stated quantities don't work right, it doesn't reduce, you must use flour or corn starch, the pork is sliced much too thin to brown properly, etc. etc. etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2005
I usually just use whatever wine I have around the house when I cook. This time, it was a fruity variety - rather than the dry wine the recipe called for. It turned out awesome. The wine gave it a bit of a citrusy taste. Really excellent. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Livermore, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2003
This was just okay, I thought the wine taste was a bit too overpowering and I had to add cornstarch to thicken the sauce. I may try it again with less wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KTCHN6

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2007
This was actually a terrific recipe! It was pretty easy and I loved the taste. I reduced the amount of broth and wine after realizing how much "extra sauce" it would create if I used 1 cup of each. I may only use 1/2 cup of each next time. It's unfortunate that the recipe submitter named this dish "Thai" because it gives false expectations. This dish is not even remotely Thai. Beware.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Pork Loin

See how to make a succulent, fragrant pork roast with garlic and rosemary.

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States