Thai Pork Loin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
I too used a thickening agent to get the sauce to thicken. Loved the flavors with a few substitutions like coconut water with a chicken cube instead of chicken stock then I added mushrooms into the sauce about 5 minutes before serving the meal which I served over a bed of grilled onions. Super Yummy. I omitted the butter and used 2 tsp of coconut oil instead of olive oil. This meal goes great with mashed potatoes as a side dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reese
Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Okmulgee, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
So tasty. So easy. I did thicken the sauce some even though I read the review that said I didn't need to. I used a 4 lb loin and tripled the recipe - not sure that was necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
Very tasty and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by burlterri
Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
My first review ever. Tasted fantastic. My fiancee loved it as well. Very quick and easy to do. I'd definitely make it again, many times over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
Sometimes you make a dish and things happen that prevent you from cooking it correctly. Well, that happened and this dish turned out great. Here's what I did. I seasoned and floured the pork and cooked it in the olive oil and butter. I took it out and kept it warn. I added the chicken stock. two cloves of chopped garlic and some flour to the pan, mixed well and reduced. I added the wine, scraped the pan and mixed, then added the meat. At that point I had an emergency so I turned off the heat and covered the pan. When I was ready to eat most of the sauce was gone (thickened), and I served it over rice. It was FABULOUS served over rice. Next time I'll double the wine and stock so I'll have more "gravy."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hickory, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
i put this on top of rice noodles like some have suggested and it was just ok. It was kind of lacking in flavor. In the future, I think I'll make the pork and just use it as a meat dish and do something else on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
Delcious! We also aadded the green onions, and boiled some spinach and tossed it in. Made it rather gorgeous as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blue Jay Girls

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
I have made this in both small and large quantities (second was a luncheon for 40 served with rice pilaf) by following recipe to the letter. The consensus was "Fantastic" on each occassion. The flavor is so subtle and nice and the pork was tender and juicy. I have also made this using the other white meat and it was equally as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DocDave

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Pork Loin

See how to make a succulent, fragrant pork roast with garlic and rosemary.

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States