Thai Pineapple Chicken Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2015
We halved the recipe and it was good, but not great. It was not spicy at all (in spite of using red curry paste) and was on the fishy side. We'll try it again but alter a bit in the hope of getting something more spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
I omitted fish sauce due to preference and bamboo shoots due to lack of availability (used hearts of palm instead). I sautéed curry paste first per reviews, otherwise followed recipe as written. Turned out delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
A++. My dear husband [DH] loves all things Thai, and this is no exception. I left out the bamboo shoots, but ADDED Julianne baby carrots and canned Asian style straw mushrooms. Also ADDED finely minced ginger root, FRESH diced pineapple, and topped with thinly sliced green onions and chopped fresh cilantro. I used 3 chicken breasts instead of 2 [sauteed lightly before adding veggies], but used only 1 can of coconut milk. There was just enough fluid. I had red curry PASTE so ~1/4c was all I used, but it could have used more. Halved the rice recipe and added chicken broth instead of water to the rice to add flavor. My modifications made 6+ hearty meals, plenty enough for seconds and four lunch leftovers for work this week. I definitely would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jewelsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Los Alamos, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: May 4, 2015
Great recipe for hiding (or using up) veggies (or go completely vegetarian) -- I cooked up red and yellow peppers, frozen green beans, substituted carrots for the bamboo shoots (because I didn't want to run to the store to pick some up). BEST TRADE: Trade the jasmine rice for black wild rice. WOW. You'll be AMAZED at the stunning color on the plate and wonderful texture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
This is a great recipe that I use quite a bit. I do recommend (as another user suggested) to whisk the curry and oil together before adding the chicken. I also tend to use more curry then suggested. For a quick dinner, I use canned "chinese vegetables", water chestnuts, baby carrots. I don't add the sugar...I don't think it's needed due to the sweetness of the coconut milk and pineapple. I believe only ONE CAN of coconut milk is needed. Two cans is way too much liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
Followed the recipe exactly. Topped with a dash of cilantro. Even my 3 yr old and husband loved it!! This one is going in my recipe book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
not good enough to put in the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Fantastic easy curry dish that tastes awesome! I only used one can of coconut milk (you only need 1), no bamboo shoots (I didn't have any), and a whole red pepper, no green. I garnished with cilantro and basil. I also used hot curry paste which was pretty spicy. Great way to use overripe pineapple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
This was a great recipe for the whole family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JessicaD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Came out perfect! I added fresh basil at the end and red pepper flakes for a little spice. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 298) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Red Chicken Curry

Check out this delicious and easy to make homemade chicken curry!

Panang Curry with Chicken

See how to make authentic southern Thai-style chicken curry.

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States