Thai Pineapple Chicken Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 4, 2015
Great recipe for hiding (or using up) veggies (or go completely vegetarian) -- I cooked up red and yellow peppers, frozen green beans, substituted carrots for the bamboo shoots (because I didn't want to run to the store to pick some up). BEST TRADE: Trade the jasmine rice for black wild rice. WOW. You'll be AMAZED at the stunning color on the plate and wonderful texture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
This is a great recipe that I use quite a bit. I do recommend (as another user suggested) to whisk the curry and oil together before adding the chicken. I also tend to use more curry then suggested. For a quick dinner, I use canned "chinese vegetables", water chestnuts, baby carrots. I don't add the sugar...I don't think it's needed due to the sweetness of the coconut milk and pineapple. I believe only ONE CAN of coconut milk is needed. Two cans is way too much liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
Followed the recipe exactly. Topped with a dash of cilantro. Even my 3 yr old and husband loved it!! This one is going in my recipe book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
not good enough to put in the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Fantastic easy curry dish that tastes awesome! I only used one can of coconut milk (you only need 1), no bamboo shoots (I didn't have any), and a whole red pepper, no green. I garnished with cilantro and basil. I also used hot curry paste which was pretty spicy. Great way to use overripe pineapple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
This was a great recipe for the whole family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JessicaD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Came out perfect! I added fresh basil at the end and red pepper flakes for a little spice. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
Loved it. If you like your curries spicy, you might need some doctoring. As for me, it was wonderful as is (well, except I took the advice of some other reviewers and cooked the curry paste in oil first, instead of just mixing it into the coconut milk). This dish will be in regular rotation at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
Don't like super spicy food and didn't have paste so just used an oriental curry powder. Worked well and still tasted delicious despite the huge difference between pastes and powders.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daydreams123

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Outstanding.....used green instead of red, and could of had a little more heat for me. also added imitation crab meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kevin Sherwood

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 295) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Red Chicken Curry

Check out this delicious and easy to make homemade chicken curry!

Panang Curry with Chicken

See how to make authentic southern Thai-style chicken curry.

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States