Thai Peanut Noodle Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
This is really yummy! There's so many different ways to change it up, as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Oh my Lawd! This meal was spectacular. My husband was supposed to cook for dinner guests tonight but he forgot all about our meal. That meant I was up to bat...I raced home from work and jumped on Allrecipes with stir fry and peanut butter on the brain (because we have three containers in the fridge!). I didn't have sesame oil (substituted rice bran oil) or sake (substituted nothing), and just kept moving forward. I added chicken to the dish and cooked it in the pan just after cooking up the onions and garlic. It was awesome. Would definitely make this again. And it cooked up FAST!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Definitely a keeper!!! Sauce is amazing. Sprinkled dish with chopped dry roasted peanuts. DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scotland, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Brantford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Hands down the best meal I have ever cooked! I took some reviewer suggestions and cooked the veggies in sesame oil instead of vegetable oil. I also used the juice of a lime instead of saki and added chopped peanuts as a garnish. I doubled the recipe in hopes of leftovers... they didn't make it past lunch the next day! Cannot wait to try this out on my foodie sisters :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommajackson308

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chariton, Iowa, USA
Living In: Prairie City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Really enjoyed this! I left out the sake and the honey and was really happy with how it turned out. It also works well with rice instead of noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
used sesame chili oil, still needed red pepper flakes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
I will definitely make this again! I used frozen vegetables (the stir fry mix) and added chicken. It turned out great! I'm sure it would've turned out even better with fresh veggies, but I didn't have them and using the frozen veggies saved chopping time. This whole meal was done in under 20 minutes!! Other substitutions I made: package of yakisoba noodles instead of spaghetti, crushed red peppers instead of ground red pepper, vegetable oil instead of sesame oil, chicken stock instead of vegetable broth, crunchy instead of creamy peanut butter, and I left the sake out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
I didn't even use the vegetable broth and it was so GOOD! Added some crushed peanuts and a splash of siracha. This would b great with some tofu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MSNOEL
Home Town: Union City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
Awesome! Love the sauce even without the Sake as others mentioned. I was out of ginger and I substituted pene for the spaghetti noodles and it still turned out amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lani O
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
Made this as is and it was good. Second time I made this I did what other reviewers mentioned and lessened the honey/bsugar. Even better! I rated 4 stars for the original recipe and it deserves a 5 star with the changes. 1) lessened honey and brown sugar to 1 Tb each, 2) My kids don't like the heat so used a pinch of cayenne pepper which left the after taste kinda heat instead, 3) sub rice wine vinegar instead of sake because I ran out, 4) used deep fried noodles instead of spaghetti noodles for a more authentic Chinese feel, 5) added chicken because we are carnivores, and 6) added peanuts at the end just before serving as a garnish...DELISH! Added this to the dinner rotation. So simple and full of flavour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lani O

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pukalani, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Laie, Hawaii, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Noodles

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-style peanut sauce for noodles.

How to Make Pad Thai

Watch a Thai chef make this authentic Thai noodle dish.

Thai Bison Salad

Learn how to make a fresh, healthy Thai salad with grilled low-fat bison steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States