Thai Peanut Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
At the end it was to think and I even added more water ant it still was to think. I also don't know how I supposed to use it as a salad dressing because I made somethig alse a ground Thai turkey and I put some lettuce and combined everything togheter. I was not impressed at all especially the Thai turkey and the dressing by itself I don't like si I don't really know with what to eat it to taste good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
This was great! We have a peanut allergy in our house, so I used almond butter instead…yum! Also, I substituted honey for the brown sugar and did not add the corn starch. Perfecto!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Mine came out too liquidy. I simmered it to boil out some of the water, which caused the oil in the peanut butter to separate. Bad choice. It ended up a lumpy mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
I've made this recipe several times. I almost always have the ingredients on hand. It makes a good asian salad dressing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
Delicious! This was a yummy treat. I followed pretty closely but wanted to point out this is pretty thick like a satay dip v a salad dressing. I used it once and was happy but ended up cutting it with way more rice vinegar to make a salad dressing and it was maybe even MORE amazing! Think leftover satay, some fresh greens, red onion and shredded carrot. Wow!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
So I made this recipe to specs, as I do all the recipes I try off this site, so I can give it the rating it deserves, in my humble opinion. I gave it 3.5. My husband liked it. I thought it was okay, but not what I was looking for, so I'll keep searching. I won't use the one's calling for fish sauce, as I know that ingredient isn't used in the real mccoy sauces/dips. But thank you for your recipe. I actually sauteed some shrimp, then added the sauce, mixed and placed it on some rice noodles topped with fresh green onions and mint leaves. Like I said, it was good, just not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by V.Naehu808

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waianae, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
Very good for salad dressing or to use as a dipping sauce for spring rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
This is wonderful! Followed instructions precisely and very pleased with the results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
This is a delicious and easy dressing. It really doesn't need the cornstarch as it becomes the perfect consistency by stirriing it over med. heat about 10 minutes. I also added Rooster sauce and red chili flakes to make it spicy. Try with a napa cabbage salad....delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Loveland, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Yum! This did not disappoint. If you have any leftovers you can use it for many things such as dipping veggies or spring rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

The Best Thai Peanut Sauce

See how to make a simple no-cook peanut sauce.

The Best Thai Coconut Soup

A delicious, must-have soup recipe.

How to Make Pad Thai

Watch a Thai chef make this authentic Thai noodle dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States