Thai Peanut Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
At the end it was to think and I even added more water ant it still was to think. I also don't know how I supposed to use it as a salad dressing because I made somethig alse a ground Thai turkey and I put some lettuce and combined everything togheter. I was not impressed at all especially the Thai turkey and the dressing by itself I don't like si I don't really know with what to eat it to taste good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
This was great! We have a peanut allergy in our house, so I used almond butter instead…yum! Also, I substituted honey for the brown sugar and did not add the corn starch. Perfecto!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Mine came out too liquidy. I simmered it to boil out some of the water, which caused the oil in the peanut butter to separate. Bad choice. It ended up a lumpy mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
I've made this recipe several times. I almost always have the ingredients on hand. It makes a good asian salad dressing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
Delicious! This was a yummy treat. I followed pretty closely but wanted to point out this is pretty thick like a satay dip v a salad dressing. I used it once and was happy but ended up cutting it with way more rice vinegar to make a salad dressing and it was maybe even MORE amazing! Think leftover satay, some fresh greens, red onion and shredded carrot. Wow!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
So I made this recipe to specs, as I do all the recipes I try off this site, so I can give it the rating it deserves, in my humble opinion. I gave it 3.5. My husband liked it. I thought it was okay, but not what I was looking for, so I'll keep searching. I won't use the one's calling for fish sauce, as I know that ingredient isn't used in the real mccoy sauces/dips. But thank you for your recipe. I actually sauteed some shrimp, then added the sauce, mixed and placed it on some rice noodles topped with fresh green onions and mint leaves. Like I said, it was good, just not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by V.Naehu808

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waianae, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
Very good for salad dressing or to use as a dipping sauce for spring rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
This is wonderful! Followed instructions precisely and very pleased with the results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
This is a delicious and easy dressing. It really doesn't need the cornstarch as it becomes the perfect consistency by stirriing it over med. heat about 10 minutes. I also added Rooster sauce and red chili flakes to make it spicy. Try with a napa cabbage salad....delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Loveland, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Yum! This did not disappoint. If you have any leftovers you can use it for many things such as dipping veggies or spring rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Thai Peanut Sauce

See how to make a simple no-cook peanut sauce.

How to Make Pad Thai

Watch a Thai chef make this authentic Thai noodle dish.

Peanut Noodles

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-style peanut sauce for noodles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States