Thai Peanut Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
I was looking for a quick Thai peanut salad dressing. I was doubtful as I was making it but was definitely pleased with the outcome. I wanted more of the salad so I could have more dressing! I did not change the recipe at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Ryskamp Wightman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hickory, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2007
I modified this recipie with about 2 tsp of fresh pulverized ginger, and 1 tsp Chinese hot mustard. WOW. It tastes just like the veggie dip from my fav. Japanese restaurant in town. THANK YOU!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Los Osos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
Excellent dipping sauce. Instead of adding the cornstarch I just let the sauce slow cook and it turned out excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
GREAT basic sauce. We used it the first time for a dipping sauce for seafood, then I used it in a stir-fry the second night. I made a chicken stir-fry, added a package of stir-fry vegetables, added a little stir-fry sauce to give it a little kick and then the peanut dressing. I tossed it with spaghetti and it was the best stir-fry dish I have made. Nice flavors. It makes a pretty big recipe so try it many different ways. I can't wait to try something else with it today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
This was so yummy! We had leftover Thai restaurant food, but not enough for the whole family, so I whipped up some of this dressing and some rice, threw a little leftover grilled chicken in, and YUM! Will do this instead of taking the fam out for Thai next time I have a hankering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
YUMMY!! I made this dressing for Thai Chicken Wraps and it turned out really good. The only thing I changed was I didn't add the water and cornstarch mixture, just let it simmer for about 15-20 mins and it thickened up just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wricketts
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
Delicious. Just what I was looking for to make a salad. The recipe is great as is, but I also checked out the customized version " Asian Style Peanut Sauce By: jsheridan1956" and thought I would like some of the ingredients he used. So I added a little more Rice Vinegar, some Mae Ploy sauce, a little honey, and a teaspoon of powdered ginger (of course fresh would have been even better). YUM! I could drink this stuff. My salad included green onion and cilantro so those flavors added a lot to the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
I make this all the time. I make extra and keep it in a water bottle to store in the fridge. What a great quick salad dressing or to toss in with stirfry. AWESOME!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
Very good for salad dressing or to use as a dipping sauce for spring rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Yum! This did not disappoint. If you have any leftovers you can use it for many things such as dipping veggies or spring rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Thai Peanut Sauce

See how to make a simple no-cook peanut sauce.

The Best Thai Coconut Soup

A delicious, must-have soup recipe.

How to Make Pad Thai

Watch a Thai chef make this authentic Thai noodle dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States