Thai Peanut Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2007
I modified this recipie with about 2 tsp of fresh pulverized ginger, and 1 tsp Chinese hot mustard. WOW. It tastes just like the veggie dip from my fav. Japanese restaurant in town. THANK YOU!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Los Osos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
Excellent dipping sauce. Instead of adding the cornstarch I just let the sauce slow cook and it turned out excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
GREAT basic sauce. We used it the first time for a dipping sauce for seafood, then I used it in a stir-fry the second night. I made a chicken stir-fry, added a package of stir-fry vegetables, added a little stir-fry sauce to give it a little kick and then the peanut dressing. I tossed it with spaghetti and it was the best stir-fry dish I have made. Nice flavors. It makes a pretty big recipe so try it many different ways. I can't wait to try something else with it today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
It wasn't what I was expecting because it didn't taste like the peanut sauce served at restaurants, but it was very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
Quite good. Maybe not quite up to the standards of really good restaurant peanut sauce but pretty darn close.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Forestville, California, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
This was OK. Very peanutty and very thick. Not really like any real thai food that I've had, but not bad. I served it over whole wheat spaghetti noodles with stir-fried veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMEE16

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portage, Indiana, USA
Living In: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2008
really good, easy to make. I served it with dried cho-mein noodles (the kind you get in a bag) on some salad with chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
I was looking for a quick Thai peanut salad dressing. I was doubtful as I was making it but was definitely pleased with the outcome. I wanted more of the salad so I could have more dressing! I did not change the recipe at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Ryskamp Wightman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hickory, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
This was so yummy! We had leftover Thai restaurant food, but not enough for the whole family, so I whipped up some of this dressing and some rice, threw a little leftover grilled chicken in, and YUM! Will do this instead of taking the fam out for Thai next time I have a hankering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
This was "okay". Didn't seem to be enough peanut butter in it and was kind of watery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Virginia, USA
Living In: Springfield, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

The Best Thai Peanut Sauce

See how to make a simple no-cook peanut sauce.

The Best Thai Coconut Soup

A delicious, must-have soup recipe.

How to Make Pad Thai

Watch a Thai chef make this authentic Thai noodle dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States