Thai Peanut Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
This is a great peanut sauce for the vietnamese spring rolls I make! I also left out the cornstarch and cold water and found that the sauce was plenty thick if you just cook it long enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
This was good. I did a little doctoring to it. I used honey rather than brown sugar. I also added red papper flakes and a few dashes of Red Hot Sauce to it. We used it as a dip for sesmae chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sidney, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
I just made this pretty much to the T except I guesstimated rather than measure things out exactly... the only thing I changed was like others I did not add the corn starch... I did a rolling bubbling until it was the consistency I like which was only a few minutes. Very good flavor, going to be great on the vietnamese spring rolls I am making. Thanks for this recipe, just what I needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lydia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Concord, California, USA
Living In: Rocklin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
This ended up too thick, and not very Asian tasting. Still good, but tasted just like peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
Followed the recipe exactly, but made enough for just 1 person since I live alone. wouldn't change a thing about this dressing, it is five stars as is. Adding some fresh ginger and a dash of siracha sauce takes it to another level. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Great as a dip and dressing. It turned out a bit sweet, next time I'll cut down on the brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
AMAZING!!!! I just cooked it down to thicken it (instead of adding the water and cornstarch), and added about a teaspoon of Thai fish sauce, and this was OUTSTANDING!!! It tastes so authentic. Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
I love this as a dressing for a big bed of greens. I didn't have any cornstarch, so I omitted the cold water/cornstarch and followed the rest of the recipe as written. This version was quite flavorful, maybe a little too flavorful as a salad dressing for some folks, but my sister & I liked it & her picky-eater toddler enjoyed it on rice. I will make this again and again. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
This is delicious, easy, and just what I was looking for...However, you don't need the cornstarch or the first 2 tablespoons of water. Natural peanut butter will thicken the sauce on it's own in just a minute or two after your bring it to a simmer. Sometimes I add fresh cilantro and a squeeze of lemon juice, but it's delicious as it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
for more of a kick or traditional thai flavor substitute fish sauce a little less than 1/4 cup, (fish sauce is usually saltier than soy sauce).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aptos, California, USA
Living In: Davis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

The Best Thai Peanut Sauce

See how to make a simple no-cook peanut sauce.

The Best Thai Coconut Soup

A delicious, must-have soup recipe.

How to Make Pad Thai

Watch a Thai chef make this authentic Thai noodle dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States