Thai Peanut Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
Subbed Light coconut milk for the mayo. EXCELLENT!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
My stars should be higher! Only reason I gave it a 4 was because it was too much soy for my taste. I also did as another reviewer and substituted may for coconut milk. Redid another batch w/ half the soy sauce and doubled the (coconut for mayo) mixed both batches (too salty one) w/ remade one... awesome! I used it as a topping to rice w. veggies AND as a dipping sauce w/ raw veggies. I loved this and will be doing it again. It was so easy to make. The longer its refrigerated the better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Martens

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
Not sure where I went wrong - far too salty. Equal parts peanut butter and soya sauce seems way out of proportion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Murphy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
This is a winner, so thanks for sharing, Ashbeth. I LOVE this as a dipping sauce for breaded chicken tenders or nuggets. The other readers' suggestions were so interesting as well, especially the cayenne or red pepper flakes. I can't stop dipping sugar snap peas, celery & carrot sticks into this as my side for my beloved breaded chicken tenders.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2008
This recipe was really good! I added some cayenne pepper for some heat. I like that it was so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
Mayo? Really? I subbed the Mayo with milk, because I was out of coconut milk. I upped the peanut butter and milk and mixed the sauce with vegetables for Thai lettuce wraps. Very good and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
I just put this in the fridge to chill, but I can't stop licking the bowl. It is delicious! So easy, and made with ingredients I had on hand. I added 1/4 tsp Thai red curry powder, just to see how I'd like it--good and not overpowering. I'll be eating this on everything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Medicine Hat, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
Wow, this is really good! When I looked at the ingredient combination I really didn't know what to think? I used Skippy cream natural, mayo with olive oil, low sodium soy sauce, and followed everything else the same. I wish the recipe gave more ideas to dip in this. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
this is awesome! I substituted coconut milk for the mayo, and made it with pan fried tofu, veggies, and rice noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
We loved it and added just a touch more sugar than called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Thai Peanut Sauce

See how to make a simple no-cook peanut sauce.

Peanut Noodles

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-style peanut sauce for noodles.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States