Thai Peanut Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
This was a great sauce. I cooked rice noodles and steamed a bag of frozen Asian veggies and mixed it all up with the sauce. Yum. My 2 year old daughter loved it; picky 5 year old son didn't (but I expected him too). Kids should like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Weslaco, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
This is a winner, so thanks for sharing, Ashbeth. I LOVE this as a dipping sauce for breaded chicken tenders or nuggets. The other readers' suggestions were so interesting as well, especially the cayenne or red pepper flakes. I can't stop dipping sugar snap peas, celery & carrot sticks into this as my side for my beloved breaded chicken tenders.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
So easy and yummy! I may scale back the lemon juice a tad (maybe add to your liking) and add some corn starch next time to thicken it up. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
I served this at my holiday party and people were literally licking the bowl to get every last drop....guess they must have liked it. Great and EASY recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
This dip always brings requests for the recipe. I make it a bit spicy by adding crushed red pepper flakes...more or less to suit your taste. It is best to allow the flavors to marry for a couple of hours prior to serving. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
AWESOME!!! I made this as a dipping sauce for my fresh spring rolls and it was GREAT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
AMAZING!!!! I am just starting to expand my cooking abilities and I found this to be easy, fast and absolutely delicious! It's a must try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2008
This recipe was really good! I added some cayenne pepper for some heat. I like that it was so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-28 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Thai Peanut Sauce

See how to make a simple no-cook peanut sauce.

Fiesta Dip

See how to make a spicy no-bake dip with a delicious secret ingredient.

Artichoke Dip

Learn how to make this simple, creamy artichoke dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States