Thai Peanut Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
Took this to the sail club and no one seemed to impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by myboysmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Key West, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
This was perfect! I didn't think it was too runny, we used it as dip for chicken satay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
My stars should be higher! Only reason I gave it a 4 was because it was too much soy for my taste. I also did as another reviewer and substituted may for coconut milk. Redid another batch w/ half the soy sauce and doubled the (coconut for mayo) mixed both batches (too salty one) w/ remade one... awesome! I used it as a topping to rice w. veggies AND as a dipping sauce w/ raw veggies. I loved this and will be doing it again. It was so easy to make. The longer its refrigerated the better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Martens

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
this is awesome! I substituted coconut milk for the mayo, and made it with pan fried tofu, veggies, and rice noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
Mayo? Really? I subbed the Mayo with milk, because I was out of coconut milk. I upped the peanut butter and milk and mixed the sauce with vegetables for Thai lettuce wraps. Very good and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
We loved it and added just a touch more sugar than called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
SO, so good. I've been searching for the perfect sauce to serve with fresh spring rolls and this is it! Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
I just put this in the fridge to chill, but I can't stop licking the bowl. It is delicious! So easy, and made with ingredients I had on hand. I added 1/4 tsp Thai red curry powder, just to see how I'd like it--good and not overpowering. I'll be eating this on everything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Medicine Hat, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
Wow, this is really good! When I looked at the ingredient combination I really didn't know what to think? I used Skippy cream natural, mayo with olive oil, low sodium soy sauce, and followed everything else the same. I wish the recipe gave more ideas to dip in this. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Photo by Kathi
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
Just like Cheesecake Factory.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Thai Peanut Sauce

See how to make a simple no-cook peanut sauce.

Peanut Noodles

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-style peanut sauce for noodles.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States