Thai Peanut Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
this is awesome! I substituted coconut milk for the mayo, and made it with pan fried tofu, veggies, and rice noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
Mayo? Really? I subbed the Mayo with milk, because I was out of coconut milk. I upped the peanut butter and milk and mixed the sauce with vegetables for Thai lettuce wraps. Very good and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
We loved it and added just a touch more sugar than called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
SO, so good. I've been searching for the perfect sauce to serve with fresh spring rolls and this is it! Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
I just put this in the fridge to chill, but I can't stop licking the bowl. It is delicious! So easy, and made with ingredients I had on hand. I added 1/4 tsp Thai red curry powder, just to see how I'd like it--good and not overpowering. I'll be eating this on everything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Medicine Hat, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
Wow, this is really good! When I looked at the ingredient combination I really didn't know what to think? I used Skippy cream natural, mayo with olive oil, low sodium soy sauce, and followed everything else the same. I wish the recipe gave more ideas to dip in this. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Photo by Kathi
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
Just like Cheesecake Factory.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
This was a perfect sauce for some salad rolls to encourage my kids to make their own healthy food and eat it. My 3 year old did eat some salad roll but mostly used his finger to dip and eat this sauce. I used plain yoghurt instead of the mayo, and cut the sugar to about a tbsp. I would make this again. It is runny, which was fine with me, but if you are expecting a more traditional thick dip you might want to thicken with something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
Subbed Light coconut milk for the mayo. EXCELLENT!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
This was a great sauce. I cooked rice noodles and steamed a bag of frozen Asian veggies and mixed it all up with the sauce. Yum. My 2 year old daughter loved it; picky 5 year old son didn't (but I expected him too). Kids should like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Weslaco, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

The Best Thai Peanut Sauce

See how to make a simple no-cook peanut sauce.

Fiesta Dip

See how to make a spicy no-bake dip with a delicious secret ingredient.

Artichoke Dip

Learn how to make this simple, creamy artichoke dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States