Thai Peanut Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
not a hit in our house...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelley
Home Town: Takoma Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
Very, very good! I doubled the sauce, based on other reviews. And I used a bag of frozen Italian veggies (which had zucchini, broccoli, carrots and cauliflower). Served it over noodles instead of rice. So very good!!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Kotz Walls

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northfield, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
Just a few modifications for taste and this meal was delicious! My family loved it! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa de Pau

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Doubled the sauce but only did 3/4 of the soy sauce and cayenne. Added sugar. Cilantro was a good addition. Shredded carrots would have made the presentation better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakewood, Washington, USA
Living In: Fircrest, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
I thought this dish was OK, but definitely not what I was hoping for. I took everyone's advice to double the sauce and I used broccoli, green onions, carrots, and sugar snap peas for the vegetables. I also used ground ginger instead of chopped fresh ginger root. I thought the sauce was too salty, but everyone else who tried it liked it. Once it was put over rice it seemed less over-powering. I will definitely try this recipe again, but I may alter the spices to my liking. I like a sweeter sauce, maybe a bit of sugar is all I need to counteract the salty flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
This was kind of bland. I also thought it was a little dry. I served it over thai noodles instead of rice but I do not think that made a diffrence. I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
I love this recipe. I made a few modifications - I tripled the sauce and used liquid aminos instead of soy sauce. I replaced white wine vinegar with rice vinegar. Then I added a 1/4 cup brown sugar, and an entire can of coconut milk, and a tbsp of caridander instead of ginger. It was fabUlicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
My family loves this meal! It is a quick and delcious meal for those busy weeknights. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hoboken, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
I tried to make this as written, but I tasted the sauce after mixing and it was way too salty (even after using low sodium soy sauce). I could also tell just by looking at it that there wasn`t going to be enough sauce. So, I doubled the sauce and added about 1 tbs molasses and little bit of brown sugar. There was just enough sauce and it tasted wonderful. I will make this again with the changes I just noted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
i love this recipe. i make a variation of this at least once a week now: thai chicken lettuce wraps, chicken salad, and thai chicken pizza with the sauce, grilled chicken, bell peppers, and some hot chili paste. i do add a couple of tablespoons of water to the sauce to thin it out a bit and make it less salty. i love the versitility of this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Canyon, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 349) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Thai Red Chicken Curry

Check out this delicious and easy to make homemade chicken curry!

The Best Thai Peanut Sauce

See how to make a simple no-cook peanut sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States