Thai Peanut Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
Followed the recipe for the sauce exactly. Made 3 chicken breasts, browned them, diced them and added greenbeans, diced carott and onion. I then added teh saice and cooked for 6 minutes on Medium heat. My husband called this dish "incredible".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
I use this recipe as a base but make my peanut sauce a bit differently. I use peanut butter and chicken broth in equal amounts with srirachi sauce, ginger, garlic powder and a few glugs of soy sauce. Heat in the microwave for a minute, stir well and mix with the chicken and veggies. I also prefer to use rice noodles for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
This is a great recipe but I made a few changes. Triple the soy sauce, peanut butter, vinegar and cayenne and add 2-3 tbsp brown sugar. I double the chopped peanuts because I like the crunch. I add the juice of one lime and the wedges and serve it over rice noodles instead of rice. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
The sauce was far to salty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
My family LOVES this dish! It's always a hit whenever I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
very yummie.... did have peanuts that would make it just that much better. marinated chicken before cooking and added afew red peppers, and fresh cut corn. served with griledl pineapple slice witha gran mariner and honey glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
I love this recipe and have made it many times. Like other readers, I usually double the sauce. I usually serve this over Asian-style noodles instead of rice, but that's just a personal preference. We use either broccoli or frozen pea pods... both taste great. Overall, a very nice recipe that's easy to alter to one's taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TENSMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
I thought this was wonderful, as did my husband and 17 year-old stepson. I did make several changes, on the suggestions of others and based on personal preference. I doubled the sauce and next time I will probably triple it. I strongly recommend not skipping or lessening the fresh ginger as I believe it adds to the complexity of this dish very nicely. I used 4-5 fresh cayenne peppers in place of the powdered variety. I also skipped the green onion all together as I don't care for their consistency and find they generally add little flavor. I was worried the peanut butter would be overwhelming but I thought it was just the perfect amount (I doubled it as mentioned earlier, along with the other wet ingredients). Lastly, I lessened the garlic to 2 tbsp. With these changes, I give this one a five. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hodges, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
LOVED THIS... but made some modifications. I doubled the sauce as recommended in other reviews. I also substituted rice vinegar for the white wine vinegar and added crushed red pepper flakes to boost up the heat. I don't care for ginger so I left it out completely. I cooked the chicken almost completely and then removed it and placed it on a plate with an aluminum foil tent to allow it to keep cooking in its own juices. Then I added the broccoli, some red bell pepper, double the scallions, carrots and water chestnuts... cooking until the broccoli and carrots were just softened. Then I added the chicken and all the juices that collected back to the pan, added the sauce mixture and simmered for just a minute or two to bring all the flavors together. It was WONDERFUL!!! Will definitely make this again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
I found it a bit too peanut buttery and thick. I didn't add the onions or peanuts and only used half the amount of chicken called for. I could barely finish it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by redfisher80

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bothell, Washington, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 347) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Thai Red Chicken Curry

Check out this delicious and easy to make homemade chicken curry!

The Best Thai Peanut Sauce

See how to make a simple no-cook peanut sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States