Thai Peanut Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
Yum!! I doubled the sauce, and as we didn't have white wine vinegar, I just used regular vinegar. I also used super chunky peanut butter, and increased the garlic a lot in addition to massively increasing the cayenne pepper as my husband is from India and looooves spice. We used peas instead of broccoli as we didn't have any... delish! Very filling. I will certainly make it again, as it is easy, relatively quick and flexible. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
Very good as written although it didn't have much sauce to it. I would double the sauce next time we make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
Excellent recipe. I too found it too dry so added about 1/2C water as it was cooking, most of it cooked off, and left a creamy mix, the flavour wasn't compromised at all. I used light Soy sauce and regular salted peanuts. Lovely. Will be a regular week night meal, very easy to prepare
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
This dish was delicious and easy to make! We add in any veggies we want and put some chow mein on top. I will continue to make this meal in the future!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Nope
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
I had to make some adjustments to the sauce. I use Bragg's Liquid Aminos instead of soy sauce, and using 6 TBSP was waay too much, so I had to add a lot more peanut butter. I also added some agave nectar to give it a sweet touch, and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
I double the sauce just like everyone else and OMG it was too salty. I had one serving and the rest I threw it all away. What a waste. Too much vinegar. this could have been good so next time I'll have to really change alot of things. Way tooo Salty!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: May 20, 2011
This was pretty good. I tripled the amount of sauce, and I left out the green onions. I cut the amount of cayenne in half and next time I will leave it out all together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2011
I made 2x the sauce and added chopped carrots. WOW! This is a new favorite! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Largo, Florida, USA
Living In: Garner, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
Made double the sauce, like others recommended and used ground ginger instead of fresh (added it right to peanut sauce). Went over really well with the whole family (including the 21 mos old).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CoffeyND

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plattsburgh, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 337) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

The Best Thai Peanut Sauce

See how to make a simple no-cook peanut sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States