Thai Peanut Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2002
I made this last night for my very picky husband and he asked for seconds! It was delicious. I think the next time I make it I will use reduced sodium soy sauce because it is a little salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2003
Excellent recipe! I doubled the sauce and added a rounded tablespoon of sugar to it to sweeten it up. I also used 1 tsp of powdered ginger instead of fresh. The sauce has a very strong flavor, so a little goes a long way over fluffy jasmine rice. MMMMmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommaof4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2002
Great quick recipe....I added extra pepper to spice it up more and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2002
I am happy to have this recipe - we loved it. Next time I will make double sauce. I used salted peanuts and they were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2003
This recipe was delicious! I wish I would have double the sauce. I added about a tablespoon of cornstarch to the sauce at the end to thicken the sauce up a bit, other than that I didn't change a thing. I thought the flavor was spectacular!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LynnInHK
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2002
Definitely not Thai, but tasted nice nonetheless. Hubby said he could smell it at the door. One thing though, cooking time indicated might be too long. If you like your chicken tender, do not cook for more than five minutes total.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LynnInHK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centreville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Hong Kong, Hong Kong Island, Hong Kong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2002
Excellent flavor and very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Key West, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2003
Fast and easy recipe with loads of flavor! I used what I had on hand, which was 3 chicken breasts, about 1 cup of broccoli, regular onion instead of green onion, chunky peanut butter, added 1 teaspoon of sugar to the sauce, and used honey roasted peanuts, and the end result was delicious. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2003
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2003
Very good...doubled sauce as recommended, and perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 333) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

The Best Thai Peanut Sauce

See how to make a simple no-cook peanut sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States