Thai Peanut Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2003
This is so delicious, and very fast & healthy to boot! I followed the suggestions of previous reviewers and doubled the sauce, added pea pods to the mix, and also scaled the cayenne back a bit for my kids. I will probably use the suggested amount next time - I think it will be zippy without being unbearably spicy. With those adjustments, I was really enjoying my plate of chicken (on a bed of rice, of course!), but then I went from great to *PERFECT* with the addition of a handful of fresh cilantro leaves. Could not be better; forty-seven stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
89 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISAKP71

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakeside, California, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2003
I thought this recipe was pretty good, but it tasted more like "Ginger Chicken" to me rather than "Peanut Chicken". I think next time I would cut back on the ginger and double the sacue. The amount of sauce that the recipe calls for soaks up so much that there isn't much left to really taste. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2003
This recipe was really okay. I doubled the sauce like others suggested, but still okay is probably the only word I can use for it. I didn't find the garlic or ginger over powered the peanut butter, I could definately taste it. I probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2003
this is a very tasty (although not particulary authentic) dish. one thing: next time i'm going to halve the garlic. 3 tbsps was a little overwhelming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LynnInHK
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2002
Definitely not Thai, but tasted nice nonetheless. Hubby said he could smell it at the door. One thing though, cooking time indicated might be too long. If you like your chicken tender, do not cook for more than five minutes total.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LynnInHK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centreville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Hong Kong, Hong Kong Island, Hong Kong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2003
This recipe was wonderful! As with so many of the others, I doubled the sauce because I like the extra "gravy". The cayenne is just right...spicy heat without being overbearing. This is also very easy to prepare. Thanks, Jessica...super job!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2003
Delicious! I had been looking for something that I could make quickly with what I had left in the house, and this was a wonderful selection. I did substitute a few things (liquid aminos for soy sauce, pea pods and other vegetables for the broccoli) but it was wonderful nonetheless. Thanks, Jessica.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2003
Excellent recipe! I doubled the sauce and added a rounded tablespoon of sugar to it to sweeten it up. I also used 1 tsp of powdered ginger instead of fresh. The sauce has a very strong flavor, so a little goes a long way over fluffy jasmine rice. MMMMmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommaof4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2002
I am happy to have this recipe - we loved it. Next time I will make double sauce. I used salted peanuts and they were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
This is a great recipe but I made a few changes. Triple the soy sauce, peanut butter, vinegar and cayenne and add 2-3 tbsp brown sugar. I double the chopped peanuts because I like the crunch. I add the juice of one lime and the wedges and serve it over rice noodles instead of rice. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 343) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Thai Red Chicken Curry

Check out this delicious and easy to make homemade chicken curry!

The Best Thai Peanut Sauce

See how to make a simple no-cook peanut sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States