Thai Peanut Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
I love this recipe. I made a few modifications - I tripled the sauce and used liquid aminos instead of soy sauce. I replaced white wine vinegar with rice vinegar. Then I added a 1/4 cup brown sugar, and an entire can of coconut milk, and a tbsp of caridander instead of ginger. It was fabUlicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
My family loves this meal! It is a quick and delcious meal for those busy weeknights. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hoboken, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
I tried to make this as written, but I tasted the sauce after mixing and it was way too salty (even after using low sodium soy sauce). I could also tell just by looking at it that there wasn`t going to be enough sauce. So, I doubled the sauce and added about 1 tbs molasses and little bit of brown sugar. There was just enough sauce and it tasted wonderful. I will make this again with the changes I just noted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
i love this recipe. i make a variation of this at least once a week now: thai chicken lettuce wraps, chicken salad, and thai chicken pizza with the sauce, grilled chicken, bell peppers, and some hot chili paste. i do add a couple of tablespoons of water to the sauce to thin it out a bit and make it less salty. i love the versitility of this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Canyon, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
The other reviews were right on the money. It was way too salty. I doubled the sauce and added about a 1/2 cup brown sugar to it (and some water). It turned out fantastic. I also added green peppers. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
This was really good. I loved the slightly spicy flavor of the cayenne with the peanut butter. Maybe I used smaller chicken breasts, but this made maybe 4 servings, not 8. If you're expecting to serve 8 people, I'd double the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
exxcellent recipe - easy and oh so good! Doubled sauce per reviews and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Harbor, Washington, USA
Living In: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
I doubled sauce-need to cut a bit of vinegar and add more soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
This is a favorite. We also double the sauce and serve over brown rice. An easy, quick, and healthy meal!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
Much too salty and followed recipe. Sauce is like mud.Horrible flavor no one liked it. I have cooked similar style recipes and they are much better. Recipe needs adjustment for flavor and salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 343) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Thai Red Chicken Curry

Check out this delicious and easy to make homemade chicken curry!

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States