Thai Peanut Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
I liked this, hubby did not. He doesn't care for really salty foods...and I love them. I tripled the sauce which could explain WHY it was so salty (9 tblspoons of soy sauce). I used rice vinegar. Brown rice. I will probably not make this again. Thank You!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5 in family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
I really liked the sauce. I almost doubled the amount of cayenne because my fiance and I like our Thai pretty spicy. Super easy and really good! Be sure to make extra sauce!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
This was alright. Hubs liked it, but I didn't. The spices were all off I thought. I'm willing to give this another shot though with some tweaks...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
Sauce was bland when made as stated. I added 1/3 brown sugar and a teaspoon or two of sesame oil. As per other reviews, I made enough rice and chicken for the three of us, and left the rest of the quanities the same. Pretty good when played with a bit. A good starting place for a great chicken recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bathurst, New Brunswick, Canada
Living In: Bracebridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
I accidentally added an extra tablespoon of peanut butter, which is why the sauce tasted way too peanutty. I halved the cayenne for my kids, but next time would up it a bit because I couldn't taste any spice at all. This was pretty bland but I'll make it again and try cutting the pb and adding more cayenne. Also, I added fresh garlic, but just used ginger powder since that's all I had on hand. I will also add a bit of sugar like someone else suggested, I think this dish could use a little sweetness...or maybe a twist of fresh o.j.???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrscoffeymaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chico, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
Delicious dish. I serve it over white rice, alongside honey-glazed carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAMIEBECK

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2009
Overall, not bad, but it definitely needs adjustments. I doubled the sauce, as almost everyone else said, and I might even triple it next time, and also decreased the amount of garlic and ginger. My biggest problem was even with low-sodium soy sauce, it was WAY too salty. I would prefer for the sauce to be sweeter, so I'm going to try to substitute at least 1 TB of the soy sauce for brown sugar and water next time. With a few alterations, this could be a great dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Astoria, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2009
Sauce was wayyy too thick. I would skip the corn starch completely and lessen the peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2009
I gave this recipe a four, only because I altered it, and then it is a five :) I made my peanut sauce with 3 tablespoons soysauce, 3 tablespoons peanut butter (I love peanut butter), 2 teaspoons rice vinegar, 1/4 teaspoon chili pepper (I didn't have cayenne and didn't feel like buying it just for this recipe), 1 teaspoon ground ginger, 1-2 tablespoons honey (i felt like the sauce needed a bit of sweetness), and 1/2tsp of red pepper flakes (to taste). Also, I saw that they put red peppers in the picture, but not in the recipe, so I included these. I used only two chicken breasts, and it seemed like one batch of sauce was enough for that, so i could see if you were making it with 4, you would need more sauce. I'm making it again tonight, and am quite excited - yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
This was a very good and easy recipe. Although it really needed an extra kick to be thai! I really like the peanut addition though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 333) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy Kung Pao chicken.

The Best Thai Peanut Sauce

See how to make a simple no-cook peanut sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States