Thai Peanut Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
AMAZING!!! I tripled the sauce and cut back on the cayenne pepper for my 3 year old's sake and everyone LOVED it. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ilovegoodfood2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Orchard, Washington, USA
Living In: Kennewick, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
very good and easy meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
Doubled the sauce like others suggested and added a little water to thin just a bit (my sauce was really thick with the peanut butter but I used fresh ground peanuts which may have altered the texture). Added like others said, more garlic (4-5 cloves), handful of chopped cilantro, omitted the peanuts since the sauce was peanutee enough, added 1-1/2 Tbsp. Mirin (sweetened sake found in Asian section) and served with lime slices and extra hot garlic-chili sauce and this was a 5 star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
I followed the suggestions of others and doubled the sauce. I also cut back on the cayenne and added a little sesame oil when I sauteed the chicken. It was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corpman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
not a hit in our house...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelley
Home Town: Takoma Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
Very, very good! I doubled the sauce, based on other reviews. And I used a bag of frozen Italian veggies (which had zucchini, broccoli, carrots and cauliflower). Served it over noodles instead of rice. So very good!!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northfield, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
Just a few modifications for taste and this meal was delicious! My family loved it! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Doubled the sauce but only did 3/4 of the soy sauce and cayenne. Added sugar. Cilantro was a good addition. Shredded carrots would have made the presentation better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakewood, Washington, USA
Living In: Fircrest, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
I thought this dish was OK, but definitely not what I was hoping for. I took everyone's advice to double the sauce and I used broccoli, green onions, carrots, and sugar snap peas for the vegetables. I also used ground ginger instead of chopped fresh ginger root. I thought the sauce was too salty, but everyone else who tried it liked it. Once it was put over rice it seemed less over-powering. I will definitely try this recipe again, but I may alter the spices to my liking. I like a sweeter sauce, maybe a bit of sugar is all I need to counteract the salty flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
This was kind of bland. I also thought it was a little dry. I served it over thai noodles instead of rice but I do not think that made a diffrence. I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 333) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

The Best Thai Peanut Sauce

See how to make a simple no-cook peanut sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States