Thai Peanut Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
I've never made peanut chicken and I thought this was quick, easy and good. A couple of changes: I used red wine vinegar instead of white, mixed veggies, and ginger powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springtown, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
A keeper! I used rice vinegar and Mirin in place of white wine vinegar. I added a little extra splash of soy, mirin and vinegar during cooking process. It turned out so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
The family enjoyed it, served it with rice vermicelli noodles and it was great fun for the kids. I would add a littler honey or agave nectar to sweeten it next time. Quite easy and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orleans, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
I made this for the first time the other day and although I usually refer to recipes for more of a guideline than an instruction manual this one is pretty spot on. Only alterations for the first time around were rice wine vinegar instead of white and omitting the ginger root (not my favorite flavor). We used brown rice as well. It turned out surprisingly well and was extremely easy to make. Will defiantly make this again, especially on week nights when time is short.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
Followed the recipe for the sauce exactly. Made 3 chicken breasts, browned them, diced them and added greenbeans, diced carott and onion. I then added teh saice and cooked for 6 minutes on Medium heat. My husband called this dish "incredible".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
I use this recipe as a base but make my peanut sauce a bit differently. I use peanut butter and chicken broth in equal amounts with srirachi sauce, ginger, garlic powder and a few glugs of soy sauce. Heat in the microwave for a minute, stir well and mix with the chicken and veggies. I also prefer to use rice noodles for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
This is a great recipe but I made a few changes. Triple the soy sauce, peanut butter, vinegar and cayenne and add 2-3 tbsp brown sugar. I double the chopped peanuts because I like the crunch. I add the juice of one lime and the wedges and serve it over rice noodles instead of rice. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
The sauce was far to salty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
My family LOVES this dish! It's always a hit whenever I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
very yummie.... did have peanuts that would make it just that much better. marinated chicken before cooking and added afew red peppers, and fresh cut corn. served with griledl pineapple slice witha gran mariner and honey glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 341) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Thai Red Chicken Curry

Check out this delicious and easy to make homemade chicken curry!

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States