Thai Peanut Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
My family LOVES this dish! It's always a hit whenever I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
very yummie.... did have peanuts that would make it just that much better. marinated chicken before cooking and added afew red peppers, and fresh cut corn. served with griledl pineapple slice witha gran mariner and honey glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
I love this recipe and have made it many times. Like other readers, I usually double the sauce. I usually serve this over Asian-style noodles instead of rice, but that's just a personal preference. We use either broccoli or frozen pea pods... both taste great. Overall, a very nice recipe that's easy to alter to one's taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TENSMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
I thought this was wonderful, as did my husband and 17 year-old stepson. I did make several changes, on the suggestions of others and based on personal preference. I doubled the sauce and next time I will probably triple it. I strongly recommend not skipping or lessening the fresh ginger as I believe it adds to the complexity of this dish very nicely. I used 4-5 fresh cayenne peppers in place of the powdered variety. I also skipped the green onion all together as I don't care for their consistency and find they generally add little flavor. I was worried the peanut butter would be overwhelming but I thought it was just the perfect amount (I doubled it as mentioned earlier, along with the other wet ingredients). Lastly, I lessened the garlic to 2 tbsp. With these changes, I give this one a five. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hodges, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
LOVED THIS... but made some modifications. I doubled the sauce as recommended in other reviews. I also substituted rice vinegar for the white wine vinegar and added crushed red pepper flakes to boost up the heat. I don't care for ginger so I left it out completely. I cooked the chicken almost completely and then removed it and placed it on a plate with an aluminum foil tent to allow it to keep cooking in its own juices. Then I added the broccoli, some red bell pepper, double the scallions, carrots and water chestnuts... cooking until the broccoli and carrots were just softened. Then I added the chicken and all the juices that collected back to the pan, added the sauce mixture and simmered for just a minute or two to bring all the flavors together. It was WONDERFUL!!! Will definitely make this again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
I found it a bit too peanut buttery and thick. I didn't add the onions or peanuts and only used half the amount of chicken called for. I could barely finish it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by redfisher80

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
The sauce was very good - I did have to double the amount of sauce when I made it. This makes a lot of food- I didn't pay attention to the amount of servings listed on the recipe - so if you are cooking for a smaller family you may want to cut it in half (but not the sauce). The flavor was very good, but it was not spicy enough for my taste - and I doubled the amount of cayenne pepper. I would make it again, but figure out how to get more heat in it. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
delicious. the added cilantro and lime were a big plus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
Doubled the sauce and added 2 more tbs of peanut butter. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly as written except I doubled it. Absolutely great! I will be using this one a lot. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 333) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

The Best Thai Peanut Sauce

See how to make a simple no-cook peanut sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States