Thai Peanut Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
My family enjoyed it. After reading other reviews, I doubled the sauce and added carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
Mmmmm. I did alter...like others I did double the sauce, used low sodium soy sauce and unsalted almond butter - (due to peanut allergy!) and served over rice noodles - unsalted. Get it??? read the reviews and was concerned about it being too salty!!! It wasn't!!! Used rice vinegar, and was generous with saki (rice wine) to deglaze pan and to thin the sauce - it does get quite thick. Fried chicken, then veg (brocolli, red pepper, green onion, carrots), both separately. Just before serving heated chicken, veg, and sauce all together,diluted with the saki. Used 2 tsp of Thai chili sauce rather than cayenne for a real nice bit of heat! Used a total of 2 tbsp of garlic and 2 tbsp of ginger - I wouldn't leave either out of the recipe - really key ingredients! SECRET TO THE SAUCE NOT THICKENING IS TO ADD MUSHROOMS TO THE RECIPE!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TORA.V

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Sugar Land, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
Yum!! I doubled the sauce, and as we didn't have white wine vinegar, I just used regular vinegar. I also used super chunky peanut butter, and increased the garlic a lot in addition to massively increasing the cayenne pepper as my husband is from India and looooves spice. We used peas instead of broccoli as we didn't have any... delish! Very filling. I will certainly make it again, as it is easy, relatively quick and flexible. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
Very good as written although it didn't have much sauce to it. I would double the sauce next time we make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
Excellent recipe. I too found it too dry so added about 1/2C water as it was cooking, most of it cooked off, and left a creamy mix, the flavour wasn't compromised at all. I used light Soy sauce and regular salted peanuts. Lovely. Will be a regular week night meal, very easy to prepare
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
This dish was delicious and easy to make! We add in any veggies we want and put some chow mein on top. I will continue to make this meal in the future!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Nope
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
I had to make some adjustments to the sauce. I use Bragg's Liquid Aminos instead of soy sauce, and using 6 TBSP was waay too much, so I had to add a lot more peanut butter. I also added some agave nectar to give it a sweet touch, and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
I double the sauce just like everyone else and OMG it was too salty. I had one serving and the rest I threw it all away. What a waste. Too much vinegar. this could have been good so next time I'll have to really change alot of things. Way tooo Salty!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: May 20, 2011
This was pretty good. I tripled the amount of sauce, and I left out the green onions. I cut the amount of cayenne in half and next time I will leave it out all together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 348) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Thai Red Chicken Curry

Check out this delicious and easy to make homemade chicken curry!

The Best Thai Peanut Sauce

See how to make a simple no-cook peanut sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States