Thai Peanut Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
Pretty good! I would suggest just cooking the chicken with the sauce instead and leave out the broccoli. Gives it a stronger, more intense taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
We thought this was good as written. The second time I made it with some modifications: double broccoli, added a red pepper, doubled the sauce and added 1/2 can coconut milk. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
This was delicious! I doubled the sauce like other reviewers suggested. I also subbed the brocolli florets with two bags of frozen stir-fry veggies and used minute rice. This recipe is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
This was good. I sliced up thin cut chicken breast. I doubled the sauce. Used 6 cloves of garlic and 1 tbs ground ginger. I would use fresh ginger next time. I used 3/4 cup chunky peanut butter. I cooked the chicken with the garlic and ginger in a little olive oil in the wok. I added the peanut sauce. I also added 1 tsp garlic chili sauce for a kick. I added some water to thin the sauce and cooked till sauce looked ready. Served over angel hair pasta. It tasted like the noodles from the Chinese restaurant. Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bake4fun

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
This is good. Kids devoured it, and I will happily have the leftovers for lunch tomorrow. But I would probably tweak it a bit more or try a different recipe next time. Following the advice of others, I doubled the sauce so there was some for the rice (but there still wasn't that much). It was really peanutty - if I make it again, I will scale back a slight bit on the peanut butter and probably add a little chicken broth just to keep the amount of sauce. i don't think you can put in much more soy sauce, or it will be really salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
Loved this recipe, thanks for sharing it. The flavors together are amazing! I also used almond butter due to a peanut allergy in the family and maybe you would enjoy it too. So good, everyone kept saying how much they liked it.I added a touch of chopped cilantro at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
Was excellent. I mixed my rice with the end product, and I added a tad more spice, because I like spicy food. Red pepper flakes work well, or if you just like hot sauce, go for it in the peanut butter sauce. Extra veggies are great too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookingKathleen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
Loved this! Mixed in Asian noodles...will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
Yummy! Loved it. Definately double the sauce. Also added a small amount of water to make the sauce a bit runny for the rice. Definately making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
DEEEEE-LISH! Instead of serving over rice, I tossed it with about 6 oz. vermicelli because I was in the mood for noodles. LOVED it. The entire family (kiddos included) devoured this! So easy, so fast, SO TASTY! Thanks:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 339) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Thai Red Chicken Curry

Check out this delicious and easy to make homemade chicken curry!

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States