Thai Peanut Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
This was really a wonderful recipe. My husband said that he would eat this every night! I used regular white vinegar and added a tablespoon of white wine. I omitted the onions, and used 1 1/2 teaspoons powdered ginger instead of fresh ginger root. Also added some sliced carrots. This will become a "regular" in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Temple City, California, USA
Living In: Diamond Bar, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
followed other advice and doubled the sauce, but we loved it! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Homewood, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
This was just okay. i found the peanut butter sauce to be a bit dry, i think i can find better recipes on the site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
LOVE THIS RECIPE! It tastes like it came out of a restaurant. It's spicy for sure, but it's delicious. I don't like spice as much as my husband so I might not put quite as much of the pepper in as it called for. It's probably a recipe that we'll make at least once a month if not more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
Would give recipe 3.5 if it was an option.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
I have been holding on to this recipe for weeks now & now I ask myself, "WHY!" Excellent flavors. The only thing I did differently was omit the green onions (not a big fan), use brown rice instead of white, add 1 tbsp sugar to the peanut butter mixture to balance the heat, add sliced carrots & 1/2 thinly sliced red pepper.....I always try to disguise veggies for the kids. This recipe is "cake." Your family will love it as did mine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
Can I give this 6 stars?? This is like, the best thing I've ever put in my mouth. My boyfriend and I "love" it, if you know what I mean! We added extra garlic, and vinegar to the chicken when cooking it-gives it that extra pizzaz everyone is looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
Definitely double the sauce. I used a natural peanut butter, and had to thin it down with some water. I served the broccoli on the side. I attempted to use a Japanese somen noodle but they turned to glue, so then I had to use the brown rice at the last minute. I did not think this was spicy at all so I am wondering if I need new cayenne pepper. My kids did not like this at all. I think it was too rich for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
Really great recipe. Easy to make and full of flavor. Too spicy for me, I'll cut back on the cayenne next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
The peanut butter taste did not stand out, the garlic was too strong and had to be cut down. With a few changes it was a pretty good meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Harrisonburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 335) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

The Best Thai Peanut Sauce

See how to make a simple no-cook peanut sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States