Thai Peanut Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 19, 2015
Excellent! I did double the sauce and sliced a bell pepper to go in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
I didn't care for the flavor of the chicken or sauce when cooked in this manner. I may have done something incorrectly, which made the chicken dry and bland. The sauce never got very thin...it stuck to the veggies in spots rather than cover them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missy Thoensen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2015
Amazing recipe! I couldn't stop eating it! Changes: I used brown rice :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hungrymartialartist

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Coquitlam, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
It cannot be stressed enough how important it is to double the sauce, for the sauce is the best part. I didn't put in any extra peanuts but I don't feel it took away from the lovely peanut flavor, which combined very well with the cayenne spice and the hint of ginger (I didn't use the full amount). It's terrific, provided you're not allergic to peanuts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
I put this in my Recipe Box to make in March 2003. I finally made this in Jan 2015 and I am so sorry I did not make sooner. This is really good. I agree, the sauce needs to be doubled. You could add anything you like to this very versatile dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
The ingredients made me try this!!My husband and I really liked the combination of flavors.As others said it could be more saucy.Since I am watching my salt I decided to leave it as is.My husband liked the texture but I might work on it.I also added a pinch of red pepper.We had rice the night before so I decided to mix it with cooked fettuccine.This made a one pot meal!I added a little broth(low salt) to make it easy to combine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by chef_chang
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
Made it without the peanut butter paste and it was still amazing. Had it on the wok so was able to toss it around without any problems, thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
It was so salty, even with low sodium soy sauce. Probably won't try this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
This is a very good, versatile recipe. You can add almost any kind of vegetable; I added whole green beans and a red bell pepper. It was delicious. I love that the peanut butter flavor is there, but it isn't overwhelming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
We love love love this recipe, and seriously make it every week or two. As per another review, we add a handful of snap peas toward the end. Other changes: Ginger powder instead of fresh, red wine vinegar, natural chunky peanut butter, extra cayenne pepper. We do this with two small chicken breasts and a lot of broccoli. I usually increase the sauce by half, and add a bit of water when I mix it all in to keep it from sticking and help cook all the broccoli. (I skip the oil.) Seriously, though. We love this recipe and never have leftovers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 347) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Thai Red Chicken Curry

Check out this delicious and easy to make homemade chicken curry!

The Best Thai Peanut Sauce

See how to make a simple no-cook peanut sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States