Thai Peanut Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
A little thick on the peanut sauce. If you love peanut butter, you`ll love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
This is a super easy meal, but the original recipe was definitely lacking something... I read a few other recipes and added brown sugar and a bit of soy sauce... Definitely not a traditional dish, but was good after adding those 2 ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jonesin4java

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mauigirl
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
I was craving thai food so I thought this might be a keeper....not. The only change I made initially was to use coconut milk instead of regular milk or water to give it a little more authentic thai flavor. (after reading other reviews) Unfortunately, after it was done, I realized I would have to doctor the heck out of this to get some much needed flavor and texture. Too thick and kinda gluey texture. After tasting I added 1 tablespoon red curry paste (not curry powder) and I think I should have added more. I also added one tablespoon of fish sauce & brown sugar and extra cilantro and I tossed in a couple tablespoons of fresh basil. Those changes made it acceptable to us. I still think the simple recipe from the coconut milk can is far superior and actually alot cheaper than adding a can of mushroom soup??? I don't think of cream of mushroom when I think of Thai :) This one is not a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mauigirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
Very good dish. My first attempt at any type of Thai dish. I had some adjustments for ingredients I had or did not have: used green bell peppers, left out the cilantro, 1 can of evaporated milk instead of milk and added about 1/2 tsp of cayenne. This actually made about 12 as a side dish. I definitely recommend this dish, great tasting and very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Union City, California, USA
Living In: Mililani, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
It was very easy to make, but was missing something.. will probably make again but will have to play with the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sismac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
This was really good, I think it could use a little more milk depending on how creamy you want the sauce to be. I'm going to try this again, but with some spice added to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
I found this recipe when looking for something to use the Sweet Chili Thai dipping sauce i had in the fridge from wings or some take out.... i mixed this in instead of the mushroom soup, omitted the milk.... IT WAS A HIT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Marshall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
I thought it was great! I do think it was a little too much onion though. I used dried cilantro but do think fresh would be a lot better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
I was disappointed in this recipe. Not real "savory", not much flavor, very bland. If I were to try this recipe again, I would definately add some crushed red pepper or some other spice to give it more life.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States