Thai Peanut Butter Chicken Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
Awesome, quick weeknight meal! I used whole wheat tortillas and reduced fat Jif to lighten it up and broccoli slaw with carrot to bring in some heftier veggies. It was delicious. Like others, I cooked the chicken myself and used shredded chicken. That way we were sure to have enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
The flavor was ok, but I recommend more chicken. There was very little chicken in the first 3 wraps I made, and none left over for the fourth one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
Yummy! I didn't have the pad thai sauce, so I mixed coconut milk, yellow curry, powdered garlic, ginger and salt, I also used a little bit less peanut butter. It turned out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
very good, quick, and easy. Maybe use less peanut butter next time. It was almost too much?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
I really liked these! Surprised that I couldn't find pad Thai sauce in my grocery store, so I used a really good Thai sweet chili sauce and it was delicious. You can do so many different things with this super easy recipe, I added chopped peanuts to my individual wrap and liked the additional crunch. Guess you could do the same thing just using crunchy peanut butter, but my kids wouldn't like that. Try this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana Yvette Davis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
My family thought this was a good - extremely quick weekday meal. Family liked it. Husband suggested putting ingredients on tostada shells or pizza. I just put chicken in the crockpot all day, shredded and threw it all together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
LOVE this! I added some shredded carrot which added color and a bit of sweetness. Tasty, Fast and kid friendly recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
Great! I loved these wraps. I put shredded cabbage and green lettuce leaves in mine as well to add some veggies. They are a tad spicy, but not too much. Perfect for a quick lunch recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
These are really yummy with a bit of kick!! I used boiled chicken breasts and fresh veggies like spinach and shredded cabbage in the center. My husband and I both really enjoyed them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

JIF(R) Irresistible Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make classic peanut butter cookies.

Famous Butter Chicken

See how to make moist, tender breaded and baked chicken.

Chicken Makhani (Indian Butter Chicken)

See how to make a simple, flavorful Indian recipe in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States