Thai Orange Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
I have made this a few times and love it. I use fresh squeezed OJ and add chopped orange bits. One whole orange for the recipe. Really helps to bring out the flavors. I also finish it off with fresh cilantro. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by terriyaki

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marysville, Washington, USA
Living In: Shoreline, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
This was pretty good - I used a lite soy sauce and it wasn't too salty, which was a nice change from some of these kinds of recipes. Thanks for giving me something creative to try at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JaxNY
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
This took way too long to prepare and I did not enjoy the flavor of the sauce at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
My husband really liked this recipe. I followed the instructions and did not adapt. I think next time I will use less brown sugar, it's VERY sweet. Could also add in other veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CeliaBelia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
This is a great recipe! The combination of sauce ingredients worked perfectly together. I didn't have carrots so I used a red pepper which was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
I made this last night for dinner. Flavor was really good, only needs some minor tweaks. I used low sodium soy sauce to avoid the "too salty" problem. I think for my tastes (and my friend's) will have to add more chili flakes. The heat was there, but just barely. Also, mixed in some steamed peas and that was pretty good. Will try with either broccoli or green beans next time. Also, there wasn't a lot of orange flavor in the sauce, so next time will follow others' advise and add some orange zest. All in all though, a really good dish. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vicksburg, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Delicious and easy to add your own style to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
This was yummy!! I doubled the recipe. Added broccoli to the carrot mixture. I didn't have peanuts so I subbed 2 tbs of peanut butter. I did add significant salt and pepper. Very nice sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Very good recipe. I didn't change the sauce like some other reviewers. I added broccoli and green onion. Will use a bit less red pepper next time since kids don't like a lot of heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Toledo Iron Works
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Great recipe!!! Will definitely do it again! Switched the avocado oil for coconut oil and it came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toledo Iron Works

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Braised Orange Chicken

See how to make a simple orange sauce with chicken thighs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States