Thai Orange Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Toledo Iron Works
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Great recipe!!! Will definitely do it again! Switched the avocado oil for coconut oil and it came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toledo Iron Works

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
This was DELICIOUS! Hub thought it would be good with diced celery next time. Daughter asked for mandarin oranges to top it off. Maybe add the mandarin oranges to it once it's cooked. Either way, it's good alone. I added a big dollop (about 1/4 cup) of orange marmalade. You could also add broccoli or diced green bell peppers. I doubled the recipe but didn't have enough of the cornstarch that was called for, so I used the cooking water from the rice that was cooking for extra starch to thicken it. Although it wasn't as thick as the sauce was supposed to be, it was still delicious. I used low sodium soy sauce. I don't know why people use full sodium soy sauce and then complain about the salt intake. It was not too salty at all. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Really loved it!! So tasty and not too hard to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
That was awesome and so simple to make. I like my Thai a little more spicy so I added more red pepper flakes. we had ours over white rice and I made Ramen noodles with soy sauce and sesame oil(lo mein) for the kids to eat with it.. it was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chili Dave

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frederick, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by B Boomer
Reviewed: May 31, 2014
Very flavorful with exact ingredient.. Substituted with cashews (instead of peanuts).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
Interesting flavors and great on rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
This time I didn't have any soy sauce so I used teriyaki sauce and we actually liked it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKINGQUEEN75

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
This was the first time making it. Everyone in my family liked it. Next time I might add another veggie or two. I cut the red pepper flakes in half, but will add more the next time since I know everyone can handle the spice. Definitely saving this one and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Yummy. I made a few changes. I mixed the sauce together beforehand. Added orange rind to the chicken and used unsalted nuts. Also, added 1/2 tsp. of crushed red pepper to the carrot mixture. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claremont, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Newport, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Extremely tasty. I made one change - I used fresh orange juice so, as long as I was doing that, I zested the orange I was juicing and added the zest along with the liquids, peanuts and ketchup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States