Thai Orange Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
This is a great recipe! The combination of sauce ingredients worked perfectly together. I didn't have carrots so I used a red pepper which was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
I made this last night for dinner. Flavor was really good, only needs some minor tweaks. I used low sodium soy sauce to avoid the "too salty" problem. I think for my tastes (and my friend's) will have to add more chili flakes. The heat was there, but just barely. Also, mixed in some steamed peas and that was pretty good. Will try with either broccoli or green beans next time. Also, there wasn't a lot of orange flavor in the sauce, so next time will follow others' advise and add some orange zest. All in all though, a really good dish. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vicksburg, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Delicious and easy to add your own style to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
This was yummy!! I doubled the recipe. Added broccoli to the carrot mixture. I didn't have peanuts so I subbed 2 tbs of peanut butter. I did add significant salt and pepper. Very nice sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Very good recipe. I didn't change the sauce like some other reviewers. I added broccoli and green onion. Will use a bit less red pepper next time since kids don't like a lot of heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Toledo Iron Works
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Great recipe!!! Will definitely do it again! Switched the avocado oil for coconut oil and it came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toledo Iron Works

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
This was DELICIOUS! Hub thought it would be good with diced celery next time. Daughter asked for mandarin oranges to top it off. Maybe add the mandarin oranges to it once it's cooked. Either way, it's good alone. I added a big dollop (about 1/4 cup) of orange marmalade. You could also add broccoli or diced green bell peppers. I doubled the recipe but didn't have enough of the cornstarch that was called for, so I used the cooking water from the rice that was cooking for extra starch to thicken it. Although it wasn't as thick as the sauce was supposed to be, it was still delicious. I used low sodium soy sauce. I don't know why people use full sodium soy sauce and then complain about the salt intake. It was not too salty at all. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Really loved it!! So tasty and not too hard to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
That was awesome and so simple to make. I like my Thai a little more spicy so I added more red pepper flakes. we had ours over white rice and I made Ramen noodles with soy sauce and sesame oil(lo mein) for the kids to eat with it.. it was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chili Dave

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frederick, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by B Boomer
Reviewed: May 31, 2014
Very flavorful with exact ingredient.. Substituted with cashews (instead of peanuts).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Braised Orange Chicken

See how to make a simple orange sauce with chicken thighs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States