Thai Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2001
This was great! I don't like really spicy stuff and this was just spicy enough to challenge me - in a good way. Very light and the peanut flavor wasn't too overwhelming if you don't like peanuts. HIGHLY recommend...will be cooking for guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2001
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2002
I did not like these noodles, but the sauce was wonderful. I will make this one again and again. I also used less hot sauce. LOVED IT!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2002
This was awesome. I am new to Thai food and this is a great starter. Taste Wonderful!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2003
Delicious. Full of flavour and lots of spice. Everyone who tried it absolutely loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2006
this recipe was great and easy to do. My Husband just loved it! It was a bit spicey for him because he can't tolerate anything spicey but he still ate it : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2005
Have made this recipe numerous times since coming across it, it's great. Preparing all the vegetables can take some time, but it's well worth the wait. Tasty, spicy, and colorful. I don't tweak this recipe much, other than using onion powder instead of onions for the anti onion people. Everyone has loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2005
We love this recipe, and the rice noodles are a nice change from our usual rice, pasta, or potatoes. We only use half a cucumber, and make our own peanut sauce, using: 2 Tbsp soy sauce, 2 Tbsp water, 1/2 cup peanut butter, sugar, garlic powder; heat gently (either stovetop or microwave) til peanut butter is melted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2006
I loved this recipe, but I didn't follow it exactly. I didn't have sesame oil, oyster sauce, or sesame seeds. I also substituted some broccoli for the cucumber and mushrooms. Even with the missing ingredients I thought it was great. I had a bottle of spicy Szechuan sauce on the table so others could add spice as they pleased.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2001
Absolutely delicious hot or cold! My husband and son ask for this for special occasions and company has asked for the recipe both times I've made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LUCAMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pad Thai

Watch a Thai chef make this authentic Thai noodle dish.

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Peanut Noodles

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-style peanut sauce for noodles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States