Thai Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
Good recipe. I used fish sauce instead of oyster sauce, and used the veggies that I had on hand: green onions, yellow onion, carrots, and celery. We like our food spicy, so I added a squirt of Sriracha Hot Chili Sauce on top of the red chili paste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
I made a veggie version of this noodles. It was OK. not too good and not bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
This was great recipes, especially with the "best peanut sauce". It was good way to include a lot of vegies to the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Woodland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
This was a fabulous recipe. I made a few changes based on preference. I omitted ginger only becuase I didn't have any on hand. I added about 2 cups of shrimp. I also added some fish sauce and lime juice. Then I garnished the dish with chopped cilantro. Because my husband cannot eat spicy dishes, I left the spicy sauce on the table for those who prefer it spicier. Absolutely delicious! Thanks so much Sharon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clovis, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2007
Excellent recipe. I found it abit spicy but the hubby loved it. (I think my chili hot was exceptionally spicy) It was my first attempt at anything thai and it turned out great. Very easy to make. Will definately make this again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2007
This turned out great for my boyfriend and I. We didn't have a wok big enough for the noodles and everything else so we cooked everything else and then cooked the noodles in some of the juice and added a little more peanut sauce, soy sauce and sesame oil. We also left out the cucumber but added snow peas. I will definitely do this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emma

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2007
I doubled the recipe for my husband and four boys and it was perfect--they all liked it (which is hard to accomplish at our table).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carrollton, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2006
The tast was quite nice, but I will definately leave out the cucumber next time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tripoli, North, Lebanon
Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2006
This is good! The recipe yield says 4 servings - but it was more like 7-8 servings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2006
FANTASTIC I have made this recipe over and over again since first trying it. The only thing that I did change is that i left out the cucumber. It definitely is a keeper. Thanks for the GREAT recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pad Thai

Watch a Thai chef make this authentic Thai noodle dish.

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Peanut Noodles

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-style peanut sauce for noodles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States