Thai Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 14, 2006
Very good. Next time I think I will use zucchini instead of cucumbers..don't like cooked cucumbers I now know. A bit spicy but not too much. Couldn't find oyster sauce so used fish sauce. Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Castle Rock, Washington, USA
Living In: Longview, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2006
I loved this recipe, but I didn't follow it exactly. I didn't have sesame oil, oyster sauce, or sesame seeds. I also substituted some broccoli for the cucumber and mushrooms. Even with the missing ingredients I thought it was great. I had a bottle of spicy Szechuan sauce on the table so others could add spice as they pleased.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2006
this recipe was great and easy to do. My Husband just loved it! It was a bit spicey for him because he can't tolerate anything spicey but he still ate it : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2006
This is a lot of work- cutting, dicing, and chopping. We were disappointed. The flavor was ok (we like spicy food) but the noodles werent cooked all the way and we ended up having to add chicken stock to it so the noodles could cook. I will keep searching....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2006
My first attempt at making Thai food and it turned out wonderfully. It was a little too spicy for my 5 year old but every one else in the family loved it. I'll definitly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2005
I thought it was a tad on the bland side. I added black pepper and lime juice to give it a bit of extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BATCAVES

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vinton, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2005
We love this recipe, and the rice noodles are a nice change from our usual rice, pasta, or potatoes. We only use half a cucumber, and make our own peanut sauce, using: 2 Tbsp soy sauce, 2 Tbsp water, 1/2 cup peanut butter, sugar, garlic powder; heat gently (either stovetop or microwave) til peanut butter is melted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2005
Have made this recipe numerous times since coming across it, it's great. Preparing all the vegetables can take some time, but it's well worth the wait. Tasty, spicy, and colorful. I don't tweak this recipe much, other than using onion powder instead of onions for the anti onion people. Everyone has loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2004
My family love noodles, so keep trying diff recipes. This was good for a change. Used spring onions alongwith the veggies. Remember to keep the veggies firm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2004
This was pretty good....very spicy, so not for the weak palate. I used beef instead of chicken, and marinated the beef in the soy sauce, adding garlic powder and onion salt to the soy sauce. I reduced the peanut sauce, omitted the red chile sauce, and added green onions. I also served these with lumpia (shanghai style) from this site. I will definitely make this again. Thanks for the recipe, Sharon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grneyedmustang

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Georgia, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pad Thai

Watch a Thai chef make this authentic Thai noodle dish.

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Peanut Noodles

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-style peanut sauce for noodles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States