Thai Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by Chicken
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
This was a really quick and easy dish to whip up. The texture was a bit gloggy but overall it tasted yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chicken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand
Photo by ALFANN02
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
Wasnt to fond of the rice noodles i used but the flavor was pretty good. May or may not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALFANN02

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2008
Wow! Delicious! This is definitely something that I will be making again! The only thing I tweaked, was I used spicy stir fry sauce along with the soy sauce to marinate the chicken... Also I served it on sticky white rice instead of noodles. But it's so versatile you could even put it in a pita pocket or tortilla! That's what I'm doing with the left-overs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2008
this is a great recipe. I am a vegetarian so I left out the chicken and added more veges. we were licking our plates !!! didn't use the cuke, seemed abit strange.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Hamburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2008
This is a very good recipe, in Thai food the veggies should all be tender crisp, not overdone and soggy. Some tips on cooking the vegetables: onion in first, when it just barely starts to soften, throw in the mushrooms. Cook for only 1 or 2 minutes, then add the peppers and the sauces. Continue to cook till the peppers are tender-crisp, by then the mushrooms will be succulent, and the onions will be softened. I used the peanut sauce mentioned in the review, but I added 3/4cup of soy milk (use light coconut milk if you have it) as the sauce thickened to a sludge when heated. I also added some lime juice and chile paste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: White Salmon, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2008
I think this makes a lot more than 4 servings. Probably closer to 6 or more. But I guess it depends on how much you eat. I didn't have any peanut sauce so I made a mixture of 1/2 cup creamy peanut butter, 2 tablespoons water, 3 tablespoons hoisin sauce & 1 tablespoon soy sauce. It ended up turning out really thick in the end, but I think that's because of my "peanut sauce" so I added a 1/2 cup of water to thin it out a bit. I also used the veggies I had on-hand: broccoli, mushrooms, carrots, onion, & sugar snap peas. In my bowl I added more chili sauce and it was perfect. Extremely filling too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
As far as homeaide thai dishes go, this is one of the best I've made. Lots of cutting, but it is worth it in the end. My husband and I love thai, and this is the closest recipe to buying the thai. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: White Lake, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2008
We loved this dish! I added a few red pepper flakes at the end because we enjoy very spicy things...otherwise I fixed it exactly as called for. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
This recipe is SO good!! It's very spicey, so if you aren't a big hot food person, might want to cut back on the chili sauce. I've made it twice, and it's just so good. 2nd time I added broccoli and carrots. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
Good recipe. I used fish sauce instead of oyster sauce, and used the veggies that I had on hand: green onions, yellow onion, carrots, and celery. We like our food spicy, so I added a squirt of Sriracha Hot Chili Sauce on top of the red chili paste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pad Thai

Watch a Thai chef make this authentic Thai noodle dish.

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Peanut Noodles

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-style peanut sauce for noodles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States