Thai Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
Very tasty. However, I altered the recipe by using broccoli in place of cucumber (as suggested), deleted the mushrooms (husband does not like them), had red chile garlic sauce on hand and used that in place of the plain red chile sauce, and since I wasn't quite sure what Peanut Sauce was, I used a Satay Sauce. Quite a few people said the sauce got really thick, so I did not drain any liquid from the chicken and the sauce was perfect. The rice noodles were a bit different but very nice and suited the dish well. Makes a very pretty presentation. And definity will feed 4-6 people. Would be great to take to a potluck dinner. I will absolutely add this dish to my line-up. Thanks. We really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chicken
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
This was a really quick and easy dish to whip up. The texture was a bit gloggy but overall it tasted yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chicken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand
Photo by ALFANN02
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
Wasnt to fond of the rice noodles i used but the flavor was pretty good. May or may not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALFANN02

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2008
Wow! Delicious! This is definitely something that I will be making again! The only thing I tweaked, was I used spicy stir fry sauce along with the soy sauce to marinate the chicken... Also I served it on sticky white rice instead of noodles. But it's so versatile you could even put it in a pita pocket or tortilla! That's what I'm doing with the left-overs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2008
this is a great recipe. I am a vegetarian so I left out the chicken and added more veges. we were licking our plates !!! didn't use the cuke, seemed abit strange.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Hamburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2008
This is a very good recipe, in Thai food the veggies should all be tender crisp, not overdone and soggy. Some tips on cooking the vegetables: onion in first, when it just barely starts to soften, throw in the mushrooms. Cook for only 1 or 2 minutes, then add the peppers and the sauces. Continue to cook till the peppers are tender-crisp, by then the mushrooms will be succulent, and the onions will be softened. I used the peanut sauce mentioned in the review, but I added 3/4cup of soy milk (use light coconut milk if you have it) as the sauce thickened to a sludge when heated. I also added some lime juice and chile paste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: White Salmon, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2008
I think this makes a lot more than 4 servings. Probably closer to 6 or more. But I guess it depends on how much you eat. I didn't have any peanut sauce so I made a mixture of 1/2 cup creamy peanut butter, 2 tablespoons water, 3 tablespoons hoisin sauce & 1 tablespoon soy sauce. It ended up turning out really thick in the end, but I think that's because of my "peanut sauce" so I added a 1/2 cup of water to thin it out a bit. I also used the veggies I had on-hand: broccoli, mushrooms, carrots, onion, & sugar snap peas. In my bowl I added more chili sauce and it was perfect. Extremely filling too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
As far as homeaide thai dishes go, this is one of the best I've made. Lots of cutting, but it is worth it in the end. My husband and I love thai, and this is the closest recipe to buying the thai. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: White Lake, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2008
We loved this dish! I added a few red pepper flakes at the end because we enjoy very spicy things...otherwise I fixed it exactly as called for. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
This recipe is SO good!! It's very spicey, so if you aren't a big hot food person, might want to cut back on the chili sauce. I've made it twice, and it's just so good. 2nd time I added broccoli and carrots. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pad Thai

Watch a Thai chef make this authentic Thai noodle dish.

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Peanut Noodles

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-style peanut sauce for noodles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States