Thai Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
Husband thought it was 4 star. Turned out a tad soggy, I probably overcooked the noodles. Also, I think the type of peanut sauce you use affects the taste. I may try making it as another reviewer suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
I used the peanut sauce from this site (Thai Peanut Butter Sauce). Then I doubled everything and made this with shrimp! Turned out great, thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by azrefugee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
excellent recipe that had thai flavor and heat. My whole family ate this and asked for more. Thanks for sharing such a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Littlesparrow

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
I left the chile sauce out because I don't like too much spice, and added some Red Hot instead. The result ended up being a little flavorless, and much too peanut-y. I doused the leftovers in soy sauce and they were a little better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by franybanany
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
Fabulous recipe. I also made my own Peanut sauce using the recipe in the very first review. We will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
Delicious!! I used what I had on hand, which is quite a bit lately (been exploring lots of new recipes) But used pork instead, still very good! The only thing i would change is not to make the rice noodles too far ahead of time. By the time i got to them (never used rice noodles before) they were a big clump! Awesome recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K-Town Cooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
This was good for starters; but our local Thai restaurant uses a lot of basil in their dishes. I omitted the peanut butter and used sweet basil (dried because I didn't have fresh) and it tasted a lot more like what our restaurant here serves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cmartcookie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
good, but tasted a little too much like peanut butter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2009
I left out the cucumbers and used snow peas instead. A bit spicy for kids but they loved it anyway
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
This was a very good meal.I left out the peanut sauce and is was very good.I also added a litte soy to my noodles as they soaked.Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pad Thai

Watch a Thai chef make this authentic Thai noodle dish.

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Peanut Noodles

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-style peanut sauce for noodles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States