Thai Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
The meat was a little dry, but other than that 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
Very tasty dish and great over rice noodles. The cucumbers were a little weird in it so I'll skip those next time. I added extra bell pepper and a bit of broccoli to stretch the meal out a bit, and I used BLSL thighs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chile Pepper Daddy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Clermont, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
I used chicken thighs and left out the red pepper, cucumber, and mushroom. I used green pepper and a frozen Asian mix (broccoli, snow peas, carrots, and water chestnuts) instead of the listed vegetables. I didn't try to mix in the noodles and just served the chicken and vegetable mixture on top. It was delicious and was quickly dispatched by my friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
We tried the recipe this evening and did not change anything. It was very good, but if you are looking for spicy add a litte more chili sauce or paste. I was not sure about putting in the cucumbers, but was pleasantly surprised. I will definately make this again and try making my own peanut sauce next time, too. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Perfect heat, simple recipe.. I omitted the peanut sauce and it was still perfect. Made for a fun dinner with friends..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
The final result was good, not great, but I found this recipe very annoying because of the ingredient order. All of the ingredients were completely out of order. I guess I didn't realize how much I relied on ingredient order until they were disorganized. I kept losing my spot and having to reread the recipe over and over. By the end, I was so over this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jstorment

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Thanks Sharon for sharing the recipe. May I add a little note for member TAPJ? This recipe calls for peanut sauce, but if it's not your liking you should try ground roaster peanuts. Here in Thailand that is what we use in various noodle dishes. Just 1-3 table spoons (I often put 4 spoons!) per dish. Roast and grind (traditionally with pestle and in a little mortar) or very quickly blend (on pulse) to a corse and crunchy texture. Do not mash it to pulp! Sprinkle it before serve or quickly toss it last to keep them crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thai Cook Chutima

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
WOW
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tommy Van Oost

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
Although I do like peanut butter, I found this recipe way to peanut buttery to eat as a main dish with rice. If I was to make it again, I would have other dishes with it to cut the taste a bit more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sydney, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Embrun, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pad Thai

Watch a Thai chef make this authentic Thai noodle dish.

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Peanut Noodles

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-style peanut sauce for noodles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States