Thai Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
I loved this recipe. I had a hard time finding oyster sauce, so I substituted fish sauce. Also, I used Thai Kitchen's Sweet Chili sauce instead of regular chili sauce. My boyfriend loved it to, will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
I used chili paste insted of chili sauce, so I only used one tablespoon. It was still quite spicy for my own personal taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
I loved this recipe. I love foods from other countries. I especially like making them at home. I am good at going to a restaurant eating something and liking it so much I try to go home and either find a recipe for it or experiment on my own. I am always getting inspiration from reviews and recipes and then creating my own recipe. In my opinion cooking is nothing more than creating. A friend of mine's son is getting married and the bride and groom want Thai food for their reception. I was asked about a month ago to help with SERVING the food. that inspired me to go searching for Thai recipes. My husband doesn't like real spicy food and I have acid reflux so even though I like it pretty hot it doesn't like me. But since my husband and I got married he does like it when I add a little kick to stuff because he says it's not too spicy. I used peanut sauce in the bottle. I liked the cucumber it was a nice change. I didn't think it was quite hot enough so I added extra peanut sauce and my friends husband suggested adding cayenne pepper. It was great. My friends enjoyed the food so much that they almost didn't have enough for their son to try to approve it for the reception. LOL! Some of the other tips that were given in other reviews I will try next time I make this. Needless to say this recipe will be served at the reception. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
The meat was a little dry, but other than that 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
Very tasty dish and great over rice noodles. The cucumbers were a little weird in it so I'll skip those next time. I added extra bell pepper and a bit of broccoli to stretch the meal out a bit, and I used BLSL thighs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason Grooms

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Clermont, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
I used chicken thighs and left out the red pepper, cucumber, and mushroom. I used green pepper and a frozen Asian mix (broccoli, snow peas, carrots, and water chestnuts) instead of the listed vegetables. I didn't try to mix in the noodles and just served the chicken and vegetable mixture on top. It was delicious and was quickly dispatched by my friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
We tried the recipe this evening and did not change anything. It was very good, but if you are looking for spicy add a litte more chili sauce or paste. I was not sure about putting in the cucumbers, but was pleasantly surprised. I will definately make this again and try making my own peanut sauce next time, too. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Perfect heat, simple recipe.. I omitted the peanut sauce and it was still perfect. Made for a fun dinner with friends..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
The final result was good, not great, but I found this recipe very annoying because of the ingredient order. All of the ingredients were completely out of order. I guess I didn't realize how much I relied on ingredient order until they were disorganized. I kept losing my spot and having to reread the recipe over and over. By the end, I was so over this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jstorment

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pad Thai

Watch a Thai chef make this authentic Thai noodle dish.

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Peanut Noodles

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-style peanut sauce for noodles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States