Thai Noodles and Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by ArteyAree
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
Excellent!! The sauce was a little thick, but the flavor was FANTASTIC. I only added about half the noodles right away, then added coleslaw, peanuts & cilantro right before serving. Yum yum. My hubby loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffiny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Riverbank, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
It is delicious! I made it for two of my women friends and myself and we all loved it. I did two things differently: I cut my own cabbage and shredded some carrot instead of the coleslaw mix and I used oven roasted chicken cut in strips. It reminds me of Pad Thai which my son's family loves. I forwarded the recipe to him because it is delicious and he can easily make it for his family after he comes home from work. It does come together in 30 minutes which is great for busy families.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
I just finished eating this and it is so tasty. We are on a low cholesterol, low saturated fat diet and this is perfect. I only gave it 4 stars because I made a few alterations. I sliced two chicken breasts, seasoned them with salt, pepper, garlic powder and onion powder, then sauteed them in a little olive oil and soy sauce. I also used wide rice noodles instead of the vermicelli, forgot to add the brown sugar, used sriracha sauce in place of the red pepper and added the slaw at the very end along with a couple of tablespoons of chicken broth to thin it out just a little. My husband and I both loved it. This is definitely going in the "keeper" file. I can't wait to have the leftovers for lunch tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Providence Forge, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
I loved this recipe. I didn't have the soup on hand so I used a mixture of cream, chopped mushrooms and fresh garlic. It turned out really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
Delicous! I was skeptical of the Cream of Mushroom soup in the sauce, and was delighted with the outcome. Recipe as is a perfect. Any type of noodle can be used, I used spirals because that's what I had in the cupboard. I look forward to making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by holly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
I had high hopes for this recipe, but honestly I think it's gross. I made the recipe as written except I left out the cilantro leaves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
This was really good. At first taste before the chicken and cabbage where added I was a little worried about the strong Lime flavor. As one put it,"it was a little off". But after making this my own by adding garlic, green onions and green and red peppers, the flavors all blended really well and everyone loved it. Like everyone else I did have to add about a cup of the water that I boiled the chicken and then cooked the noodles in. It gave it a nice smooth taste. Next time I'll grill chicken breast whole and use the noodles and veggies as a side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debra Tiihonen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
We just put our plates down and I for one loved this dish! I used a few (heavy) squirts of sriracha instead of the red pepper flakes. I also cooked my chicken strips in coconut oil after I dipped them in egg & milk and dredged them through a crushed peanut/bread crumb mix (heavy on the crushed peanuts). This is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
Sauce was very thick. I added water to it to thin it down and that helped. Everyone at the table enjoyed the meal. Served with salad and a baguette. I'd make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States