Thai Noodle Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2001
I substituted Thai rice noodles for the pasta. A little cilantro goes a long way. The recipe divides easily. Tasty sauce. My preteen daughter helped with all of the "chopping" and enjoyed the dish, especially the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2001
This was very good, although I cut the recipe in half it still makes HUGE amount. I also doubled the cilantro and the sweet chili sauce. In addition I added about 2tbsp of honey to the sauce. This will be a long time favorite for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2001
Tahini was too hard to find so I used Pad Thai sauce which was available at our grocery. I also used crunchy LaChoy Rice Noodles over the top for a bit more crunch and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlwaysCookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2001
Makes a ton!! Although it states this is a "quick" recipe, it is time-consuming: make dressing, cook noodles, chop or shred lots of vegetables. Not as flavorful as other Thai noodle salads I've eaten as the sauce was on the mild side. It was o.k., but it didn't receive much response from my guests, and only 1 (out of 11) asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2001
excellent. company favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2005
Good, a nice change of pace for a bag lunch. I omitted the shrimp and sesame seeds and used different noodles. Took it to work with the sauce separate and added it right before eating. A nice kick, filling, and something I can feel good about eating. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2005
I really liked the dressing and would even use that for another recipe! The salad was very generous. I substituted Chicken for the shrimp and that was still very tasty. I would use fewer Black sesame seeds, but they add a nice flavor and visual presentation
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2006
This is pretty good, my first attempt at Thai food. It was way too salty for my tastes. I didn't use tahini, sweet chili sauce, or black sesame seeds because I couldn't find them. I also just now realized that I forgot to add the cabbage, darn it! It made a ton. I'll probably make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2006
Awesome. Delicious. Used peanut butter only instead of the tahini because I didn't have any. Skipped cilantro, but still many complex flavours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2007
This is so good. My husband is from Laos and i love Thai and Laos food, I thought it sounded weird to use speghetti noodles, but it was actually tasted VERY yummy! I would have given 5 stars, but there was just that LITTLE SOMETHING missing in the sauce???? I'll have to play with it next time, my husband LOVED this!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Spicy Rice Noodle Salad

See how to make a simple, spicy and delicious rice noodle salad.

Thai Bison Salad

Learn how to make a fresh, healthy Thai salad with grilled low-fat bison steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States