Thai Noodle Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Ok, so as written, I gave the recipe 4 stars. With the changes I made the second go-round it got 5 stars. This was very mild to be a thai salad but had great flavor. SO, the second time I doubled the sauce, added more chili sauce as well as some crushed red pepper and a little sriracha chili sauce (the stuff with the rooster on the bottle). It got rave reviews. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
I made this for a cookout. I didn't add the shrimp and only had one yellow pepper at home and a few heads of broccoli. So I put the one pepper in and lightly cooked the broccoli instead. I also used chives from my garden instead of green onions. AMAZING. It was gone so quickly that I didn't even get to have any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
Fantastic! I doubled the sauce and kept the noodles and veggies approximately the same as called for. Everyone raved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
Very good. I loved the flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
5 because I loved the dressing. I used rice noodles, and modified some of the veggies because I didn't have bell peppers. I made both with PB and w/o. Didn't notice it either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
We LOVED this recipe!!!!! Used chicken breast instead of shrimp, subbed almond butter for tahini because this was all I had, used whole wheat spaghetti, and julienned all the veggies. It was amazing, I ate it all the next day for leftovers!!!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by runsanity

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
Takes a fair amount of prep time, but it comes together quickly after that. I love the peanut dressing with the pasta, the crunch of the veggies, and fresh cilantro. I had large shrimp that I marinated and stir fried with lime and ginger--my modification. We loved this salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cazuela

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
I made this for a Thai themed party and didn't think much of it. But everyone raved about it and are still asking me for the recipe months later!! I did cut up th eshrmip so it was spread out to more bites....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica C

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
This recipe was quite yummy! I followed the directions plus added some mushrooms and some zucchini b/c I happened to have it handy and love it! :) My whole family really liked the outcome! I might add a little extra soy sauce next time though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CourtneyC

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
Awesome. The sauce is just right and the different textures of this dish make it stand out above the rest! Really easy to make too...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Branson, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Spicy Rice Noodle Salad

See how to make a simple, spicy and delicious rice noodle salad.

Shanghai Noodle Salad

See how to make a delicious cold noodle salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States