Thai Noodle Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
This is a great go-to recipe and can be modified any number of ways to suit your taste. I added a tsp of Sriracha sauce but Thai garlic chile would be the same thing. Doubled the dressing per other suggestions - good call! Note: I make my own Tahini and it's super inexpensive. I buy sesame seeds from a bulk grocer for a few dollars a pound and toast in a cast iron skillet over low heat. Then into the food processor and grind away. Sometimes I add a few drops of sesame oil then store in a jelly jar in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa L

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dove Canyon, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
Great recipe! It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
Make the dressing the day before to avoid that "it's missing something" feeling. Definitely use lite or low-sodium soy sauce. Makes a ton even using 1/2 box of angle hair pasta. Doesn't really need the shrimp but I love it, so in it went! Would be great with chicken, tofu, or left vegetarian. I didn't have tahini and avoided the mistake I've made in the past of adding more peanut butter. Just use the amount of pb stated and ignore the need to substitute anything for the tahini. Otherwise the pb flavor can be overwhelming. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clearview

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Fast and yummy. I didn't have cabbage, tahini or black toasted sesame seeds so I skipped those and added more carrots. I did at lime and a mint garnish and both were a great improvement!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
The peanut butter/ tahini combo with the chili sauce really makes this dish. I used imitation crab due to allergies, thai rice noodles instead of pasta, and added a healthy dose of siracha becuase we like things spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
Love it! We have this once a week! The sauce amazing! I double the noodles, sauce, and use 2lbs of medium sized shrimp. Use fresh garlic, cut the soy sauce by just a bit, and squeeze with fresh lime just before serving. Sub different veggies depending on what you have. yum yum yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
Delightful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MarkBlair

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hollidaysburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: West Liberty, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
Used chicken, no tahini, white sugar for brown. Didnt measure and guestimated amounts for the sauce. you cant screw this one up.....Fresh lime to garnish makes it super!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hmay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: New Braunfels, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
My sister and I don't eat shrimp, so instead I used pork cut in small pieces, and fried with som soysauce :) I also fried the vegetables in a fryingpan lightly, to make the dish a bit warmer :) Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
This was very yummy. I didn't use the tahini because I couldn't find it in any store near me, but it didn't taste like it was missing anything. Using all the fresh veggies makes it very yummy. Next time I will use less noodles to try to make it healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Spicy Rice Noodle Salad

See how to make a simple, spicy and delicious rice noodle salad.

Thai Bison Salad

Learn how to make a fresh, healthy Thai salad with grilled low-fat bison steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States