Thai Monkfish Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2007
This was really really good and simple to make. We used fresh halibut and substituted Thai green curry paste and green peppers because that was what we had on hand. We served it over long-grain brown rice and it really was a delicious meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
This was a fantastic curry- the flavours were intense but not overpowering. The fish stayed chunky in the sauce and it had just the right amount of spice. I served this with green beans over white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chicken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
So I thought this was great but my guests were blown away by it. They kept asking me if I really made this.... Not sure how I feel about that but it gives this recipe 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Milktoast

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lynbrook, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
So simple, and such an impressive, delicious result. Definitely try this recipe! I was surprised at how much the last 3 ingredients really enhanced the flavors of the dish. My first attempt at Thai cooking was a success! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
I loved this dish! I used Tilapia instead of monkfish and it turned out great. So quick and easy! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Living In: Livermore, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2008
Great recipe. Easy to follow. I have used it with the monkfish but also substituted for other fish (vietnamese rive cobbler). Always gets the thumbs up from friends and family when I make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
This dish was fantastic i am not a huge fishlover and had not had monkfish before but this was lovely. I found the monkfish to be meaty and mild in flavour the sauce was wonderfully fragrant with the coconut, lime and heat hitting every taste bud. I made the dish exactly to the recipe, there was a lot of sauce but this was delicious over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
This was great, didnt know I could make something this good @ home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cookin'mama
Reviewed: May 8, 2012
Excellent! After cutting the monkfish into chunks I pounded it to make it a uniform size and to make it tender; monkfish can be a bit chewy, like lobster. Don’t be tempted to substitute light coconut milk for regular. The fat in the coconut is a healthy fat and the flavor and creaminess of regular coconut milk cannot be beat. I squeezed a little more lime over each individual serving and it was delicious served over cauliflower rice with fresh asparagus on the side. I will definitely make this quick, easy, and healthy fish dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
Great recipe. I made this exactly as written but with cod and it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pad Thai

Watch a Thai chef make this authentic Thai noodle dish.

Indian Fish Curry

Tasty white fish fillets are baked in a spicy curry sauce.

The Best Thai Peanut Sauce

See how to make a simple no-cook peanut sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States